XOXO.
written: 5:46 p.m. on Thursday, Oct. 23, 2008

I love Chuck and Blair.

Chuck: Say it.
Blair: Say what? I'll say anything.
Chuck: Say those three words you wanted me to say.
Blair: Are you kidding?
Chuck: Not quite. Eight letters. Three syllables. Say them and I'm yours.
Blair: But I'm already yours and you're ruining the moment with this talk.
Chuck: You can't say it. You wanted it from me.
Blair: I'm prepared to settle.
Chuck: Maybe I'm not.

Blair: Chuck Bass...I...will never say those words to you.
Chuck: Then you will never have me.
Blair: Is this because of Vanessa? It was a game, Chuck. That's it.
Chuck: Maybe I want to raise the stakes. Are you ready to play that game? I chased you for long enough, now it's time you chase me.

Hot, hot, hot.

Too bad I hate the clothes that Chuck wears and the way he styles his hair. And I'd rather he spoke in his natural British accent than the American one in the show, but Chuck, unfortunately, is American. Still, Chuck is all kinds of hot precisely because he's such an evil bastard, and Blair matches his evil, manipulating ways note-for-note. I love them. I didn't give a shit about the stupid Dan/Nate scene and just wanted them to cut to Blair and Chuck because I was dying to know if they'd actually do it...and they didn't! Oh my god. Chuck has LAYERS. I can't stand it!

Also, Blair is a thing of beauty. She's absolutely gorgeous.

I watch Gossip Girl purely for entertainment purposes, but Chuck and Blair is slowly approaching Logan/Veronica status in my heart. I don't foresee them ever overtaking LoVe, but since Veronica Mars has been cancelled for a long, long time, it's nice to have another fictional couple to swoon over. Especially when my own life is, well, what it is.

***

Anyway, last night was a fucking waste of time. Next time I decide to emo over unimportant, trivial and insignificant matters, kindly do me a favour and slap me really hard across the face.

Then again, for the sake of my own sanity and self-preservation, I really hope that there won't be a next time. At least, not over the same damn fucking issue. It's dead, it's dead, who the fuck even cares anymore.

Baoyue and Serene asked me to clubbing this week (yesterday) but I turned them down on the pretext that I had work to do and that I don't club during the semester. Now I wish I'd gone clubbing last night instead of sitting around my room, feeling sorry for myself, wanting my soma (a.k.a. Federer) but being unable to have it, crying sporadically throughout the whole night. Oh, for serious, for fuck's sake. Clubbing would have been more fun. Anything would have been more fun. At times like these I honestly hate the fact that I'm a girl but that fact isn't going to change, like, ever, so I guess I should just get used to it.

I guess the bright side is, I started laughing at my own stupidity after a while, then after I was done laughing, I went to bed and slept damn well, and when I woke up this morning everything was fine again.

The down side is, I'm not sure if the sudden laughter was a result of exhaustion with a dash of near-insanity, or if it was even mildly genuine.

Oh well. I'm getting my dose of soma tonight at 12.45 a.m. He's playing this Finnish guy whom I saw when I sat down to watch a bit of Stockholm (was suffering from tennis withdrawal!) who eventually lost the final to Nalbandian. Should be interesting. I forgot what he played like but I remember wanting him to win...possibly because he was the underdog.

Yay Federer! This is why I don't do rebounds: What's the point of wasting time and energy and money to go out and meet someone when I can just stay at home and nest in front of the TV and let Roger Federer take all my problems away? Besides, rebounding inevitably leads to more problems which is just bloody stupid.

Of course, if he loses tonight, I'll be singing to a different tune when I come back with my next update, so here's crossing all my fingers and toes that he doesn't lose. He can't. He's Roger Federer, and no one is even half as good as he is. <3

***

ETA at 8.47 p.m.:

Hate the song, love the video.

"Who are you?" "I'm Chuck Bass." Marry me, Chuck.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010