Federer def. Lopez 6-3, 6-2. And: Roger Federer is my goddamn happy pill.
written: 11:10 p.m. on Saturday, Oct. 25, 2008

FUCKING PIECE OF SHIT EUROSPORT IS NOT SHOWING THE FEDERER/LOPEZ MATCH. PIECE OF SHIT! They're showing some French Top 14 dunno-what shit. UGH SO PISSED.

Federer just broke Lopez in the first set. I can't believe I'm not watching this. I found a live stream but it buffers every other second and I have no patience for this kinda crap so I gave up.

Thank goodness for live scores at times like these. I really have so much hatred for Eurosport right now that I can't adequately express it. It's ridiculous. You show the first round to the quarters, but not the semi? Is it just me or is there something severely wrong with this picture? Stupid fucktards, all of them.

Oh my god, Rog's down 15-30. Why does he keep doing this, break his opponent, then give his opponent the chance to break back? Okay good, game point Federer...and deuce. ARGH WTF! Roger come on! Hold your serve dammit, HOLD! You must win in Basel! Okay, another game point. Convert please...and GAME FEDERER! YAY 5-2!

Shit, Lopez is holding at love. No chance for Roger to break for the match. Eh Lopez's game point is taking forever lah. OMG NO WAY ROGER WON THE RALLY?!?! And I'm not seeing any of this? I fucking hate Eurosport! Okay Lopez holds a second later, presumably with an ace.

Roger serves for the set! 30-0. Keep going! Serve it out at love! 40-0! OMG ROGER'S LISTENING TO ME FOR ONCE! Oh fuck, 40-15. I spoke too soon.

OMFG 40-30?!?!? ROGER COME ON HOLD SERVE AND WIN THE DAMN SET LAH WAH LAU.

YESSSS FIRST SET SECURED! He's gonna win this.

***

I think this entry is going to be a stream-of-consciousness update of the live scores. I really don't want to be glued to the live scores all night 'cause it's not fun looking at numbers, but I can't tear myself away from it. I need to know how Roger's doing or else...or else.

Still, he's my soma so I'll do what I please, thanks.

***

Set two:

Wow, one long rally that Roger won! 15-30 on Lopez's serve. 30-30! Early break Roger! OMG break point! This rally is taking ten million years! OMG HE BROKE!!!! ARGH crap I didn't get to see it! =(

I just found out Nalbandian def. Del Potro 6-4, 6-4 to meet the winner of the Federer/Lopez match in the final! OMFG!! NOT NALBANDIAN!!!! He won Roger far too many times for comfort. ARGH NOOOO.

Wow I went back to check the live scores and it's suddenly 2-0 Federer! That was one fast service game Roger. I'm very happy!

Lopez holds at love. Oh well. As long as Roger got the break and holds serve throughout the rest of the match, he'll win this easily. Doesn't need to expend too much energy, eh Roger? Save your ammo for the final against Nalbandian; you'll need it!

Yes Roger's up 30-0. 40-0! Another hold at love I hope? Crap, another long rally; the live score is taking forever to update. YES HE DID IT!

This really looks like it's the best match Roger's played in this tournament to date. And, once again, I'm not watching it because fucking Eurosport doesn't allow me to. I HATE YOU!!!

Haha my mom just asked me if "WTA tournament" is my Basel match. WTA is the women's tour, Mom. The men's is ATP. I'd be seriously worried if Roger started showing up on court in WTA matches!

OMG ANOTHER BREAK POINT! Okay the live scores are wonky. Suddenly it's 3-1 and Lopez is serving again. WTF I have no idea what's going on.

Okay it's 3-2, Federer serving. Thirty-love! Yay Roger's so on a roll here. Or maybe Lopez choked. Either way, he's cruising through this match!

Deuce on Lopez's serve at 4-2. Crap, he's really turning it on today. Omg, break point! YES HE BROKE AGAIN!!!!!

Oh my god I'm soooo proud of him! Once again he serves for the match at 5-2. Don't get broken Roger, hold on to your serve for dear life! (Or for dear Spot in Final in Your Hometown Tournament.)

God Roger makes some of the hardest shots look easy, like the shot Lopez hit to his feet on Roger's serve up 40-0, Lopez hits a great shot as Roger comes in, it was at his toes and Roger gets it back so deep Lopez can only lob it up and then forehand smash, that point was so difficult but Roger made it look deceptively easy, amazing!

Omg I wanna see this so badly. =(

I bet the point Lopez just scored is from a Federer unforced error haha! 30-15. Two more points to the final Roger! 40-15, two match points!

YES! GAME, SET, MATCH, FEDERER!!!!!!

Wow, he actually converted 3 out of 4 break points in this match. His break point conversion is apparently notoriously low, and always has been. 15 aces! 13 unforced errors! 37 total winners! 4/8 net points won!

Oh man I need to watch this match. NEED! Looks like he played pretty well, at least judging from the stats. Very proud of my darling! I'll be seeing him in the final, and hopefully, hoisting the gorgeous gold-plated trophy for the third straight year!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010