So typically French.
written: 11:45 a.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2008

BNP Paribas Masters Paris is tragic. The broadcast of the matches has the worst camera angle I've ever seen. It's too low, which makes the court look smaller than it is, and it's so low that the top of the net is almost in line with the service line. It gets even worse at Court 1; I was watching Stepanek versus some other unknown dude out of boredom (if I was watching Stepanek whom I can't stand watching, then yeah, I was really bored) and the camera only covered 3/4 of the court, where the guy was serving. So whenever his opponent hits a return to the other side of the court where the camera isn't covering, the cameraman would attempt to follow the player who's receiving the return to where the ball is headed, which inevitably results in the camera not covering where the ball landed. A few times Stepanek hit his volley wide and I couldn't even see the freaking ball because the camera, first, zoomed in way too much to the court; and second, only covered 3/4 of the court. Thankfully it's slightly better for the centre court where Roger will be playing. It's still too low, but at least the whole court is covered.

I've never seen such shoddy camera work before. I'm embarrassed for Paris. Even better, maybe I shouldn't be surprised, but I was when the umpire didn't state the scores in English, didn't announce a player challenging a linesman call in English, didn't do jack shit in English. Everything was in French. Well, except "out!" and "fault!", and I guess there's no French equivalent of "double fault" because I think I caught that a few times. Even "first service" and "second service" were done in French if I remember correctly. Seriously, who does that? They spoke Spanish and English in Madrid, English in Basel, English in Shanghai. Where does Paris get off not speaking English? Stupid French and their stupid arrogance. And don't even get me started on how obnoxious the French crowd was when Igor Andreev, a Russian, played against some don'tknowwhat Mathieu, a French. It verged on utterly embarrassing, and the commentator commented on how rowdy the French crowd can be.

And and and OMG ROGER'S SCHEDULED FOR A NIGHT MATCH. OMG WHY. Should I stay up until 5 or something to watch him? He's down for "not before 7.45 p.m." which is 2.45 a.m. here. That really sucks. But then, stupid StarSports doesn't broadcast the morning matches which SUCKS because I wanna watch Gilles Simon play against Andreev! I guess it's good that Roger plays night matches. But then, what's the point when I can't stay up to watch 'cause I'd definitely fall asleep? Ugh. In any case, he's 7-0 against Robin Soderling so he should be fine. Besides, he just won Basel, so yay!

Bring on Shanghai like now please. At least the timings will be humane.

*

For some odd reason, I was completely falling asleep at 11 last night but stayed awake until about 1-something when I couldn't take it anymore, and went to watch some (boring) tennis which I thought might help me wake up a bit. But no, Andreev v Mathieu was almost as boring as Stepanek and some other dude, and 3 games later, I decided it was shit and that I was really damn sleepy and so I went to bed.

I went to bed before 2. I can't remember the last time that happened. But I woke up at 11-something which is still damn late so oh well.

I can't seem to wake up before 11 anymore. I think the reason why I was so tired last night was because I woke up at like, 10.30 yesterday, which is OMG so early, right? I know.

I am morphing into the laziest, most unabashedly nua piece of shit in the world.

ARGHHHHH. DO NOT WANT.

*

Okay whatever I'm gonna go watch tennis. Maybe I should shower first before my mom comes home with lunch. Hmm.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010