Roger blah blah blah school sucks blah blah Roger Roger Roger blah blah OMG CHUCK AND BLAIR blah blah tennis.
written: 8:51 p.m. on Wednesday, Oct. 29, 2008

I can't get past my inertia to do work, so to pass the time, pictures from Roger's practice session in Paris!


Oh my god how far is he from the ground? Beautiful.

Still wishing he plays football instead!

OMG, DOUBLE-HANDED BACKHAND!!!!!!!! I still covet his single-handed backhand like nobody's business, but it's amusing to watch him do the other backhand once in a while.

Gorgeous smile. I've just completely died.

Can't see Roger's face, but omg, Roger and Djoker! And it rhymes! I watched this amusing video from some clay tournament where they played against each other, and a Djoker shot was called out when it was actually in, and Djoker's camp - including his parents - made a lot of noise, and Roger turned to them and said, "Be quiet." I almost died laughing. He's not one to lose his cool, so the fact that he got snippy at Djoker's camp must mean that they were really damn noisy and irritating throughout the whole match. Djoker seems like a spoiled brat at times but he plays very entertaining tennis, and he amuses me, so I don't care if he is a spoiled brat. He's still my #2.

***

I'm so bored. I'm sick of this semester. I think I AM going to stay up to watch Roger tonight; it'll give me a good reason to stay up to do work. Otherwise, I'd just go to bed.

Okay. I'm gonna rework the R2P introduction. I talked to SC today and I think I have a clearer idea of what to do. But...it involves a lot of work. ARGH. I wanna die. Right now. Right now.

Apparently, though, I missed a really funny joke my friends and some other people shared in the canteen while I was in State Building class. Good thing I saw Chloe walking towards the entrance to the canteen when I got out of class and she filled me in. And, yes, I cracked up. Oh I'm so evil.

Oh my god WTF my #3 Gilles Simon just got broken by Andreev. OH MY GOD HE HAS THREE BREAK POINTS! How did Andreev score an ace on his second serve!!!!! GRR ONLY ROGER IS ALLOWED TO DO THAT DAMMIT. Shit Simon's left with one and this is like the longest rally ever. I want to watch this match, dammit! NO WAY ANDREEV GOT OUT OF THREE BREAK POINTS?!?!?!?! Crap, Simon cannot lose! Yes, Simon's got the advantage! OH MY GOD SIMON'S STILL NOT BREAKING. COME ON DAMMIT ANDREEV HAS NOTHING ON NADAL AND YOU BEAT NADAL! AND YOU BEAT ROGER TOO! WHAT ARE YOU DOING! Oh my god I wanna see Simon in the Masters Cup. He has to win! Shit, game point for the Russian. =( This is so depressing.

Shit. My desired outcome is not to be. ARGH OMG. Poor Simon. If it ends here, "I won't forget the sensation you gave me" either. HAHAHA.

***

ETA: From out of nowhere, Simon broke Andreev like twice or something to win the first set. YAY!

Just in case I forget: I LOVE CHUCK AND BLAIR. They're pretty much the ONLY thing I care about when I watch Gossip Girl. All the stupid Jenny stuff was shit-boring, even shirtless hot Nate was boring, Serena's new boy toy was creepy and boring, Dan was boring. Chuck and Blair OWN the show. That last scene between them was soooo sad! Much as I'd like to see them get together, I also like the prolonged angst and torture between them. Maybe I'm sadistic, but yeah, oh well.

The first scene where Blair was fantasising about him doing her in a limo was really hilarious, especially when her maid walked into her room and said something like, "God's watching." HAHAHAHAHA. Gossip Girl is so sick. I love it.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010