Ugh stupid bloody piece of shit assignment.
written: 12:50 a.m. on Friday, Nov. 07, 2008

I picked up Mann's Studies in International Law last-minute from the Central Library and read this whole chapter about how he thinks public international law should be an exception to applying conflict rules independent of public policy, and I was all, Oooh I wanna write that!

So I got to the writing. I'd already exceeded the word limit, and as I started writing it, I realised it was a very, very iffy and contentious point. I was intrigued enough to try, even slightly intrigued enough to consider deleting some other points from the rest of the essay to fit in this new point.

But I looked at the time, looked at the shitload of editing I have to do, thought about the shitload of opposing arguments I'm going to have to refute, and eventually decided...FUCK IT.

I'm just not that into you. Sorry.

I deleted that whole two paragraphs I typed and prepared myself to write a conclusion. But I got damn bored, I sooo didn't feel like writing it, and now I'm here writing this entry.

I'm so sick of the assignment already that I don't give a damn. I'm over trying to see if the stupid thing flows, if I'm contradicting myself, if it makes sense at all. WHATEVER. I'll write the conclusion, then edit, then SLEEP.

There was something else I wanted to say but I totally forgot what it was. Conflicts is eating my brain alive. Grah!

OH YES! I wanted to say: For some reason my Firefox isn't working so I'm forced to use Internet Explorer because I refuse to restart my laptop because re-opening all my documents is a pain in the ass. I've never felt so much hatred for Internet Explorer. It makes my laptop fan go batshit crazy, it's damn laggy, and I don't have my shortcuts and it just pisses me off. Firefox sometimes screws up in the sense that I'd try to open it and it'd tell me that "Firefox is already running" and that I should close all opened windows and try again. But the thing is, I wouldn't open a new window if I didn't already have one opened, which means Firefox is NOT already running, and so Firefox is just hell-bent on making my life inconvenient.

Screw you, Firefox. But I'd take you over IE anytime, anyday.

Okay I'm going to stop procrastinating now.

I want new perfume. I'm quite tired of the ones I have. Gucci Envy, Elizabeth Arden Green Tea (summer edition I think), Clinique Happy, Clinique Happy in Bloom, Escada Rockin Rio (from years ago! And it still smells quite good), an unopened 100ML of Christian Dior Addict 2, and my ultimate favourite, Chanel Chance. I'm not sick of Chance, of course; but everything else is a bit eh now. I love perfume, if it's not obvious by now, which is why I always wear perfume when I go out, even if it's just to freaking Cold Storage (I wear perfume when I go to play tennis haha!). But then, what's the point of buying perfume if you're not going to use it? And since I have so many bottles, I might as well use them, right?

OKAY WHY AM I WRITING THIS USELESS SHIT! NEED TO FINISH MY ESSAY.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010