In need of a Friday miracle.
written: 2:08 p.m. on Thursday, Nov. 13, 2008

"At the end of the day I still have a chance," Federer said [after the Stepanek match]. "I hope with a day of recovery I'll make a miracle happen here and get through to the semis."

Well, on the bright side, it's nice to know I won't be the only one looking for a miracle on Friday. Because it's going to take nothing less for me to write a paper that's even vaguely of some decent quality.

Ugh, I'm drowning so damn bad I just want to die. Doesn't help, too, that I still can't get past my inertia to start. Every day I wake up at 12 and only start writing at like, 3, if I'm lucky. I feel so unmotivated and disinterested.

But more importantly, I must finish it before Roger's scheduled to play on Friday. Hopefully he's down for the 6 p.m. match so that I can watch and eat dinner at the same time and not waste time eating dinner then watching the 8 p.m. match. 'Cause, yeah, I can't miss this one; it's too important, and the fact that he's even stepping onto the court at all is just amazing. If he wins, I swear I will cry.

His fighting spirit is truly inspiring.

***

On another but slightly related note, this made me laugh so damn hard:

Stepanek came here direct from a holiday in Thailand and played with rackets borrowed from Djokovic, socks from Murray and contact lenses bought locally after his bags were held up in customs.

Someone was making what I thought were jokes about how Stepanek didn't have his racquets and contact lenses on RF.com. Turns out it's actually true.

HAHAHAHAHAHA OMG OMG OMG WTF HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Hmm but wait, Djokovic uses Wilson. Stepanek doesn't (no idea what brand it is).

Oh well, the idea itself is hilarious anyway.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010