A quick update.
written: 11:12 p.m. on Monday, Nov. 24, 2008

I'm really looking forward to doing the Conflicts paper tomorrow because it will mean that the torture is finally over, so YAY BRING IT ON DAMMIT.

In other, more pleasant news, I had my last Level 1 tennis class and we spent the last 50 minutes playing a very, very, very basic doubles match. I'm quite clueless when it comes to doubles; I've only watched like, three doubles matches my whole life? (The Fedrinka Olympics gold medal match being the first tennis match I ever watched. I also watched the semi-final, and the Argentina/Spain doubles. But I didn't even watch the whole thing, just the last few games of the first set.) Nobody cares about doubles, to be honest, and people only cared about who won the doubles gold medal because Roger Federer won it.

Anyway, I'm pleased to announce:
1. I hit an awesome backhand return that was also a winner 'cause my opponents didn't know what to do!
2. I hit a volley! Oh my god! (Volley = a shot at the net that you take immediately without waiting for the ball to bounce. Professional players volley to attempt to keep the point short; if a player serves and volleys properly, he can win the point after two strokes.) Then the coach said I looked like a cuttlefish in the process, but I HIT A VOLLEY!

I'm not so pleased to announce:
1. I served a double fault.
2. When I was trying to hit a forehand return, I freaked out and didn't know what to do and hit the ball downwards, to the ground. And I did this twice.

Other grievances:
1. I can't do an underhanded serve and it PISSES ME OFF.
2. My forehand is still made of major suckage.

Yeah, that's about it.

I'm going to think of Roger while trying not to kill myself over Conflicts and harness his amazing fighting spirit so yay.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010