No more exams!
written: 8:50 p.m. on Wednesday, Nov. 26, 2008

The UN Law exam was great fun! It was decidedly novel sitting in an exam hall and actually knowing what to write!

But seriously, Mag and I reached the conclusion that after yesterday's inherently undoable Conflicts paper, anything that follows it would be, to borrow a Federerism, "peanuts" (he described best-of-three-sets matches as "peanuts" after his loss to Murray in Shanghai). I won't go the extent of saying I'm going to do damn well for UN, but I think it was, at least, passable.

In any case, I had like the best luck ever? Being the lazy shit I am, I only prepared notes for one topic: Membership. It was the first topic I started preparing for during the lead-up to the exam, but because I'm a lazy shit, it took about three days. I abandoned it for Conflicts which left me the whole of yesterday after Conflicts to prepare everything else. It was obviously an impossible task, so I focused on sifting out the more important Charter provisions for the hypothetical and left the essay part of the paper to Fate/Chance/whatever.

If I'd shouted out loud when I turned the question paper to the last page and saw that the last question was about the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia and the hoo-ha over its name, I really couldn't have been blamed. That was probably the luckiest thing ever. Like, EVER.

I only figured out what I wanted to write about after a page of scribbling but at least I didn't hand in a blank answer booklet like I'd initially feared.

Also, I only realised halfway through the hypothetical question that it was probably inspired by the 2003 Iraq War. I was trying so hard to think of what real-life situations the hypo was similar to, and gave up trying to figure it out until I started doing the question. It didn't really help anyway so oh well.

Okay so I'm officially done with the dreadful exams and I'm trying to decide if I should watch Heroes, Dirty Sexy Money, or a Federer match tonight. Maybe I'll watch ALL! Bwahahaha.

I trimmed my hair today. When the stylist said she'd cut my fringe, I didn't know it was going to be this short. Looks a bit like the old bangs, but a lot thinner and it's not straight-down. Hopefully in about two weeks' time I can sweep it to the side without looking too retarded.

Also, saw this great winter coat in Mango at cost $255. I need some winter wear for Taiwan and all. Almost bought it, until my mom remembered her Isetan discount. We came home, my mom mentioned it to my dad, and my dad was all, "$255? For a winter coat? Just anyhow wear some coat lah!"

My dad sooo doesn't understand me BOO HOO HOO.

The TV costs only $190 to repair so we fixed it. Bleah, I need to set the time and date on the DVR again. I'm lazy.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010