Totally made me laugh.
written: 11:46 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 02, 2008

From: Audrey W0ng **** **** (Head, BMO)
Sent: Monday, December 01, 2008 9:44 AM
Subject: Smoking at the Houses opposite the NUS BTC Cafeteria

Dear Reps (Please inform your staff, students and visitors)

The owners and/or tenants of the Houses 1 - 4 opposite our NUS BTC Cafeteria have complained that the NUS BTC community is gathering at their premises to smoke (especially House 2, NUSS building). These areas are under Nparks and if anyone is caught, Nparks will take the necessary actions/penalty fines.

Regards

Audrey

BTCMO

**

NUS BTC Community? That makes it sound like the entire campus gathers there to smoke. Sorry to burst your bubble, but it's really just a small, recalcitrant minority.

When are people going to learn? If you want to smoke, get off campus. Simple as that.

Or better still, don't smoke at all.

I can't even put it into words how utterly repulsive and reprehensible I find smoking to be, so yeah, I'm biased, and I feel absolutely zero sympathy for the smokers amongst us. Oh well, whatever.

**

Ugh the fucking lump in my eye is STILL there and I don't think it's gotten any smaller over the past two days. I'm fucking pissed off. And my mom just made me sit through 90 minutes of mahjong during which I lost, like, all the time, and I find it utterly boring because I don't know how to play, so I'm just sitting there, waiting for favourable tiles to come my way, which is obviously not how you play to win. It's damn annoying. DAMN ANNOYING. Even online mahjong bores me to tears because I just don't get it, so why play?

On a brighter note, I finally got down to watching the Macau exhibition match I recorded. I swear, Roger is so damn cute that I just want to hug him. He's so adorable, so so soooo adorable. Like this one time when his ball was called out, he stopped playing and gestured that he couldn't hear the call and then demonstrated for the linesman how to call properly, and went, "Out!" really loudly.

OMG he's so adorable. I love watching these exhibition matches 'cause he becomes this gigantic kid who's just there, having a ball of a time, not caring about winning or losing. I love seeing him relaxed and laughing and smiling and doing all sorts of funny things on court. Like how he immediately started spinning his racquet around his finger when he saw James Blake doing it, except he did it vertically in contrast to James. Then he started juggling it, throwing it between his legs from the back and catching it as it flew towards his face.

Sigh. I love him. <3

Right, I need to shower. I'm still fucking irritated with the stupid eye. I think it may really turn out that I underwent the five minutes' bout of torture for nothing. Ugh. I want to die. I can't wait for 2008 to be over; it's been a really, really bad year.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010