It's just an exho. Seriously.
written: 12:07 a.m. on Sunday, Jan. 04, 2009

HAHAHAHAHA WHAT THE FUCK ANDY MURRAY AND RAFAEL NADAL TOOK THREE HOURS TO PLAY THE FINAL OF AN EXHIBITION TOURNAMENT. HAHAHAHAHA. AND IT WAS ONLY A BEST-OF-THREE.

I'll root for anyone over Rafael Nadal, including Andy Murray, so yay Murray won. All eyes, however, are on the Qatar Open next week - a real tournament. With actual ranking points. Even if Roger crashes out early though, I wouldn't really care that much. Don't sweat the small stuff, right? His focus is on the Slams, and therefore, the Australian Open.

Anyway, I really don't understand why Nadal has to whack his balls so hard. He makes tennis look incredibly taxing while Roger makes it look easy. And I don't know, I just cannot appreciate his game - at all. Not one bit. Above all else I wish he'd keep his mouth shut when playing because the constant grunting is just sooo annoying. And and and poor Nadal looked spent at the end of the match, the way Roger does at the end of a five-setter. Nadal STILL hasn't won anything since becoming #1 - not even an exhibition tournament. HAHAHA.

Okay, I must stop gloating. Karma is a bitch and everything. Can't wait for the Qatar Open though! Looking at pictures of Roger in Arabic garb in the previous years was muchly amusing.

***

I've read a grand total of five pages of the first chapter of Comparative Constitutional Law. I'm gonna die. I think I ought to continue reading it, like, now.

I can't believe I start school next week. I've barely enjoyed my holidays! This is just sooo unfair.

As for the skin, basically the doctor is clueless too. He gave me some anti-I dunno what pills to take and a cream to apply. How awesome. At least the bumps stop itching after I apply the cream and I haven't itched since the afternoon.

Lastly, I watched Warlords. I hate war movies. I hate Chinese war movies. I hate on-screen violence and gore. But damned if the characters and the central themes of morality, keeping your word, good faith, loyalty, sacrificing one for the greater good, were not compelling. I may be biased since I love Jet Li but I thought he conveyed his character's downfall really, really well. You don't agree with his motivations because they are seriously whacked, but he makes you understand why he did the things he did. I couldn't sit through it at first, but my brother refused to let me stop watching so I was forced to watch to the end. And it got tons better towards the end.

I must say, though, that I freaking didn't understand half of the Chinese. We had Chinese subtitles on, which was a huge mistake. Didn't understand what Takeshi said when he was killing those people; had to go, "Huh?" and ask my dad to explain. I'm tragic, omg.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010