A perpetuating mistake.
written: 11:47 p.m. on Friday, Jan. 30, 2009

I once had an argument with Justin about whether or not an omission of the truth is a lie. He was of the opinion that it isn't. I was of the opinion that it is.

So yeah, if anyone fails to tell me something obviously important that I'd obviously care about, I'd call you a liar.

And since I'm honest to a fault, I cannot forgive a liar. I don't care what stupid fucking excuses you have; as long as you lie to me, you're effectively dead to me.

*

Just so we're all clear: It's been nearly two years, and I still can't see them without feeling sick in my throat.

Just so you know, that was precisely why I ran off this afternoon at the sight of you and her.

*

I've never been good at 'forgive and forget'. Even if I have ostensibly forgiven, I will never, ever forget. You can definitely bet that something you did to cross me will one day come back to haunt you if you ever cross me again.

But some people are not worth forgiving. Some people simply don't deserve any charity. Some people deserve to be alone forever and to rot by themselves. I'm sorry, even though I'm not, I just don't give a shit. I don't. Not when it becomes this personal, and hits too close to home.

*

I just don't think I can ever trust someone again, outside of the four walls in which my best friends and my family reside. Even if it means remaining single forever. At least it's much better than opening up to someone, just to discover...well.

Forget it. It doesn't matter.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010