(Australian Open 2009) rgjakgjakhba.
written: 4:34 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 01, 2009

OMG.

I am so nervous. I feel sick.

OMG.

I can't imagine how Roger must be feeling.

ARGH.

I hope this ends in a FederVictory in two hours.

*

ETA 5.16 p.m.:

OMG my heart can't take this. I want to die.

*

ETA 5.22 p.m.:

OMFG WHAT AN AMAZING RETURN OF SERVE FOREHAND DOWN THE LINE WINNER FROM ROGER TO BREAK NADAL'S SERVE. I SCREAMED OUT LOUD. OMFG.

*

ETA 5.25 p.m.:

OMFG he double-faulted at break point. BACK ON SERVE AGAIN. I can't take this I'm totally dying.

*

ETA 5.32 p.m.:

Roger on serve at 5-4. BREAK THE BULL AND TAKE THE FIRST SET NOW.

Argh, he would've bagged this set already if he hadn't gotten broken earlier on. WHAT THE FUCK DAMN THAT DOUBLE FAULT. He needs more first serves in. He seems nervous. OMG ROGER. *hugs Roger tight* =*(

*

ETA 5.50 p.m.:

Lost the first set. I fucking hate this.

*

ETA 5.59 p.m.:

On serve second set. Third game of the set = Roger's first love game = first love game of the match so far. I hope that drums some confidence into him.

Now I finally understand why his long-time fans are afraid of Nadal. He's really letting the annoying Spanish dude get to him. I don't believe I've seen him so lacklustre in a grand slam final.

*

ETA 6.36 p.m.:

SECOND SET 6-3 TO FEDERER.

Roger, please, win the next two sets. I can't sit through any more of this. I'm so nervous and anxious and scared that I just told my mom, emphatically, that I couldn't eat anything and that she shouldn't cook dinner. (I can't eat when I'm nervous.)

Oh my god it's only the second set and I'm already close to tears. Watching Mirka just now when Nadal squandered a game point almost made me cry. The relief on her face almost mirrored mine - except she's his girlfriend (fiancee?). But I know how she feels.

UGH I CAN'T STAND THIS. PLEASE END THE MATCH SOON.

*

ETA 6.54 p.m.:

Roger's getting a lot of points off that backhand slice. I hope he's realised that by now.

I can't watch his service games. I'm going to take out my eyes now. Didn't break when Nadal's serve got to deuce in the third game of third set. ARGH. This is horrible.

*

ETA 7.26 p.m.:

Oh god Roger was up 40-0 on Nadal's serve but Nadal held in the end.

This is so awful.

*

ETA 7.54 p.m.:

Lost the third set tie-break on a double fault.

Oh my god.

*

ETA 8.07 p.m.:

Roger just gave back the break in the fourth.

I am sick to my stomach.

*

ETA 8.32 p.m.:

5-2 Federer in the fourth. He just won two more points on the backhand slice.

BREAK TO WIN THE SET ROGER. PLEASE.

*

ETA 8.39 p.m.:

An ace to win the fourth set for Roger, 6-3!

Also, LOVED his easy service game immediately after he broke Nadal's serve.

He's winning sets comfortably against Nadal. He HAS to win this. He's the better player; he's just mentally cowered by his greatest rival, like, ever.

ROGER THE TROPHY IS YOURS.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010