My poor laptop. =(
written: 12:26 a.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 10, 2009

Omg Roger is so sweet!


OFF COURT - THANK YOU

Dear Fans

I would like to thank you for the overwhelming amount of messages and letters you sent me this past week. Losing the Australian Open final certainly hurt, but it is important to move on and focus on the challenges lying ahead. I feel fine and fit and am eager to get back on court. I have enjoyed a few days off, which was great, and will soon be training again.

Thank you once again for supporting me and giving me such a lot of positive input! A lot of you have noticed that my website was slow after the final Down Under. The reason for that was the enormous amount of traffic � more than we had ever experienced before. New hardware for the server has been ordered and will be installed as soon as possible so that you can enjoy rogerfederer.com without hassles in the future!

Kind regards
Roger

I wonder where people sent their messages; I sure would like to know!

*

My laptop is on the verge of death after - I suspect - it contracted some virus when I clicked on a link that was supposed to lead me to a site putting up tennis matches for sale. I was desperately - VERY desperately - looking for the 2001 Rome Federer/Safin match which I can't find online solely to see Roger and Marat smash their racquets together as I think it would be highly amusing. I also haven't had the luxury of seeing Roger smash/throw his racquets so I really wanted to watch hotheaded 19-year-old Roger compete against one of the most well-known champions in the art of Racquet Smashing.

And just for that, my laptop contracted a virus. My whole system dies after a while. I've yet to work out how long this 'a while' is so I'm going to post this ASAP before my laptop dies on me. It'd refuse to shut down properly, taking ten trillion years to log off, and after it logs off with the usual Windows jingle, my screen stubbornly stays as Roger hitting a backhand, a.k.a my wallpaper, and the whole thing just stalls there.

My stupid anti-virus also helpfully informed me that my System Files or whatever is infected with malware but oh sorry, it can't do shit about it. I have no idea why NUS chose to install its laptops with TrendMicro. It sucks so much ass, it's not funny. NOT. FUNNY.

I'm really, really, REALLY sentimental about this dumb-ass piece of shit computer and so I don't want to buy a new laptop. I'm attached to my Acer, sorry. Simultaneously, I don't wanna reformat it either 'cause I like the convenience of all my programmes with me, not to mention I've lost some of the installation discs for some programmes so reformatting is going to be SO inconvenient.

Argh. I'm damn paranoid about my system dying on me before I can post this so I'm going to say one last thing and post.

On a completely unrelated note, I think it funny and odd how I was told today that I have a "radiant" smile, and yet I'm not a radiant person at all.

I PMSed so much today, it wasn't funny. I was angsty over the laptop and genuinely wanted to cry at the thought of buying a new one and abandoning this one that's stuck with me since Year 1 and had given me absolutely no problems. And I was just irritated in general. I expect to get my period within the next few days. Time to stock up on supplies.

Okay, have to post this now. I just uninstalled two programmes that the stupid dead link installed onto my computer but I don't think it's that easy. I'm a complete techno idiot so even if I wanted to reformat NOW, I have NO CLUE how to do it and Acer support is closed at this time.

BLOODY HELL WHY DID I HAVE TO GO CLICK ON THAT LINK WHY WHY WHY.

Oh, lastly, had a nice shopping spree at Nike until this fiasco in which I was told that I'd get a membership card if I spent $50 more to hit $250 but in the end I only had $249.70 with this other shirt I was going to buy for my brother and THEY REFUSED TO GIVE ME THE DAMN THING even after I told them I'd give them two bucks. It was seventy-fucking-cents and they refused to give me the stupid card. I was SO PISSED because I spent FOREVER deciding on what to buy to reach $250 (I was at something like $203-something or other) and finally decided to buy the shirt for my brother and they were all, Oh you're short of one dollar (it's seventy-cents dumb bitch who can't count) and no we can't take the balance from.

I was so, so, SO pissed. What a waste of my time. And because of that, my brother gets one new t-shirt instead of two.

Don't ask what I bought that cost more than $150. I can't even think of the consequences at this point, so...no.

Okay I really have to post this now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010