My laptop is SAVED!
written: 9:47 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 11, 2009

My laptop has been revived! I totally never knew that Acer had this amazing feature that lets you reformat your laptop with no external discs and just a few clicks of the mouse! I love Acer soooo much.

I was thinking of getting a new laptop (a blazing red Sony Vaio, just because it's DAMN PRETTY. I was thinking I'd call it The Federer because red is my favourite colour on Roger. Um, haha?) but in the end I decided I couldn't be bothered getting used to a new keyboard and a new laptop...and I just realised my Firefox spellcheck is missing. Ugh, shit.

Anyway, yeah, I was too lazy to get a new laptop and it turned out it was too damn easy to reformat my laptop so I reformatted it and everything seems to be working like normal so far. Yay! I'm very happy.

*

In other news, I'm really sick of this week. Last week was bad enough with the daily classes and the three-times-a-week evening classes. This week is slighly better; D. F!tzp@tr!ck once again cancelled class so I don't have to attend class at 9 tomorrow morning. But omg, can the 6.30 p.m. classes end NOW? They should've ended, like, yesterday.

And, try as I might, I cannot, for the life of me, focus in class for three hours. I tried, valiantly tried, to focus in International Criminal Law but always found my attention drifting halfway through. It also doesn't help that one of the students is...well, let's just say really loud and perhaps unintentionally confrontational and I automatically stop listening whenever he talks. And he talks a lot. Talk about unpleasant.

I still haven't done anything note-worthy or significant on the school front. There's some stupid test for Nation Building next Wednesday and the only reason I'm actually legitimately nervous is because it's freaking closed book. What is this, junior college? Who's heard of closed book exams in university? (Okay, besides Contract and Jurisprudence, the latter which I didn't take because it's a closed book exam.)

I'm starting to really regret taking Nation Building because its utter irrelevance leaves me quite speechless. After four years of law school, I find it incredibly pointless to argue over what happened in the past and when the Singapore nation was forged, what the PAP's motives were when they enforced the policies they enforced, blah blah blah. Who fucking cares? I sure as hell don't. WHAT WAS I THINKING WHEN I DECIDED TO TAKE THIS SUBJECT?

I guess the bright side is that Nation Bulding is my only sit-in-school exam so that should be quite easy. Downside? I have a hell lot of crap due really soon and I haven't started on anything and I'm still not motivated to start. How disastrous.

*

Lastly, I want to watch the match between Daniela Hanchutova and Alize Cornet tomorrow night for one reason: Daniela has amazing hot legs. This is despite my haughty opinion that the WTA is crap and pales terribly in comparison to the men's tour. (The WTA apparently revised their rules to allow on-court coaching. THESE WOMEN ARE A BUNCH OF WUSSES. If the men's tour ever allows on-court coaching, I think I will faint and die. SERIOUSLY. Allowing such things completely takes away from the thrill of watching - and playing - tennis, and undermines everything that it is: an individual sport that pits the physical and mental skills of two individuals against each other, doubles notwithstanding. What's the point of playing tennis by allowing a third party into the match? How stupid and boring.)

Sometimes I wonder if I'm not secretly bisexual.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010