(Rotterdam 2009) OMG NADAL STRUGGLES AGAINST WORLD #400-SOMETHING.
written: 4:23 a.m. on Friday, Feb. 13, 2009

Okay I REALLY should be sleeping considering the time, but OMG I'm virtually GLUED to the live scores of the match between Rafael Nadal and Grigor Dimitrov! Who the hell is Grigor Dimitrov, right? He's some 18-year-old kid who turned pro last year and is the current Wimbledon and US Open junior champion. He lost the first set 5-7, and in the second, he just broke Nadal.

I super hate Supersports (no pun intended) right now for not broadcasting the whole tournament like they originally intended to, cos damn, I want to watch this match NOW!

OMG NO WAY THEY ARE SHOWING IT?!?! WHY DO THEY KEEP CHANGING THEIR MINDS? SHIT THANKS TO THEM I JUST SPENT THE PAST 30 MINUTES WATCHING SOME LOUSY LIVE STREAM THAT DIED AFTER WHICH I FOLLOWED THE LIVE SCORES.

OMG.

Anyway, Dimitrov just won the second set 6-3!

OMG I WILL DIE LAUGHING IF NADAL LOSES TO A KID THAT JUST TURNED PRO LIKE YESTERDAY. I SWEAR I WILL.

Actually, Dimitrov is coached by Peter Lundgren, who used to coach Roger. Dimitrov plays a single-handed backhand too and, from what little I saw, has a volleying habit. Oh my god I hope he wins! I thought he was quite cute at first until I found out he's a kid so nope he's not cute anymore.

Okay I'm going to watch a bit more then I'm going to bed. I really ought to be sleeping, but if Nadal's going to lose this, then yes, totally worth staying up for!

HAHAHAHAHAHA.

(Makes me wonder why Roger couldn't beat him though. Sigh. Nadal's tennis is truly subpar, save for his brilliant retrieving skills.)

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010