(Rotterdam Open 2009) What the fuck is this fuckery?
written: 10:25 p.m. on Sunday, Feb. 15, 2009

The Nadal/Murray match is shaping up to be one hell of a boring match. I've watched more interesting matches between lower-ranked players and lower-ranked players against Nadal, like Tsonga for one, and the junior that took a set off Nadal recently (Grigor Dimitrov).

But I just had the best laugh yet when Nadal broke Murray, just to be broken right back. WHAT THE FUCK. This is becoming a WTA match! Utterly hilarious.

*

10.35 p.m.:

OMG seriously WTF! Neither player can hold on to his serve! Nadal breaks Murray, and once again, Nadal gets himself broken right back.

THIS IS HILARIOUS. I'm finally getting the entertainment that I wanted!

I also couldn't stop laughing at the sight of first Nadal running from one end of the baseline to another, then Murray one set later doing the same thing. Both of them eventually lost the point.

HAHAHAHAHAHA.

*

10.39 p.m.:

Nadal broke once again. I don't like using emoticons, but I have to: -_-

SERIOUSLY. Five breaks of serve in this set, just one short of the average of six in the excruciating Jankovic/Cornet match at the Paris Open. WHAT THE HELL!

*

10.42 p.m.:

I CAN'T STOP LAUGHING.

MURRAY JUST BROKE BACK AGAIN.

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS SHIT.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

THIS IS THE SINGLE MOST HILARIOUS ATP MATCH I'VE EVER WATCHED. THANKS FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT!

I don't even care who wins as long as I get to laugh somemore!

*

10.47 p.m.:

Unbelievable. Nadal broke YET AGAIN to win the second set.

Andy Murray is such an idiot. IDIOT! Who does that? Who lets his opponent break him every service game, just to break back and get broken AGAIN?!

This second set was an absolute disgrace.

*

10.58 p.m.:

Um, something is wrong with Nadal. He just got broken twice in the third set. What is going on? This match is an utter waste of time, and if Murray doesn't win this, he'd be the biggest idiot to have ever held a tennis racquet.

*

11.03 p.m.:

Murray's going to win with a bagel in the third set.

This is so boring. What an awful match.

*

I feel sorry for the people that paid to watch this atrocity. I feel sorry for MYSELF for wasting my night watching this crap. I've seen better tennis from the WTA, and this is the #1 and the #4 of the ATP.

I'm so insulted. I can't believe Roger lost so many times to THIS. To THESE. Nadal and Murray, his biggest rivals on the tour! Utterly unbelievable. I hope Roger watched this and had a good laugh over it, after which he'd finally realise that these two have absolutely nothing on him.

Also, Eurosport sucks so much ass, it's not funny. I want to watch Amelie Mauresmo but they think ski jumping is more important and they're showing the final at 4.30 a.m. Who's going to watch it at 4.30 a.m.? And after this ridiculously bad Nadal/Murray match, the Mauresmo/Dementieva one would be so, SO much better.

Something is wrong with the universe if I just said that a WTA match could actually be better than an ATP one. So yeah, major, massive fail to you, Nadal and Murray. You both suck.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010