A nonsensical entry.
written: 2:26 a.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 17, 2009

Omg I love my boyfriend!!!



Admittedly, the smile completely disappeared from my face when they showe the footage of Gilles converting his match point against Roger at some tournament last year. Roger looked damn disappointed. Husband always trumps boyfriend and Gilles is my boyfriend so...

BUT STILL. Oh my god, he's so cute, I can't stand it! My interest in him is purely superficial; he's one of the many backboarders that have infested the game and frankly I find his tennis rather boring (though I'd watch him over Nadal. Duh).

BUT HE IS SO DAMN PRETTY, IT HURTS. I was wondering what his voice sounded like and how he sounded like speaking in English, so I went to search on YouTube and found that video.

I think I like him better when he's not talking. I get that he's French and all but wow, he sounds a bit dim when he talks, and his voice isn't very manly. But the accent is pretty cute (though I prefer Roger's, and he also sounds more intelligent), and his favourite shot is the backhand, like oh my god! It's a horrible misconception that the forehand is easier to master/learn than the backhand and that the forehand is the preferred shot; it's not. It's the worst shot ever of tennis and the hardest thing to learn about tennis.

Anyway, I have no idea what I'm rambling about. Gilles Simon is my boyfriend and he's sooooo cute. He could afford to bulk up though as he's really skinny.

Okay, whatever. Roger Federer is still Perfection.

*

I was trying to read the shit for Nation Building but I read maybe two pages the whole night and I'm sleepy so whatever.

Also, I'm really amazed that Eurosports thinks it wiser to broadcast repeat matches when there are live matches going on. I wanted to watch Ivanovic but found myself watching a match between the Radwanska sisters which happened like hours ago, and after that they repeated the Bartoli/Japanese player whose name I don't remember match which I watched live at like, 8 p.m.

Eurosports is so horrible. SO HORRIBLE. And why isn't anyone showing the Marseille Open? I'm so sad.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010