I love swimming.
written: 4:32 p.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2009

This video gave me a heart attack:



I think the title says it all. OMG. I have no words to describe how heart-stoppingly attractive this man is. Seriously, my perfect man finally has a face and a name: Roger Federer. (At least in the looks department. I don't know what he's like to be around with and it'd be great if I knew, but well. I'll settle for drooling over his hotness and beauty and raw, hot sexuality.)

**

At 3 p.m. I decided to get off my lazy ass and go downstairs for a swim. The weather was perfect: Sunny, but not too sunny, with nice blue skies and patches of nice white clouds, no sign of rain in the distance.

But of course, I should've known: Judging by how fucked up the weather has been, it's no surprise at all that, an hour and a half later, thunder is rolling in the distance, the sky is overcast, and it looks like it's about to pour any minute. Absolutely horrendous weather. I'm glad Rui and I decided not to play tennis today; I would've been damn irritated to go all the way to Mag's house (which is like, damn far from mine), just to be stuck in the rain when I'm anticipating some really bad tennis-playing.

Swimming, however, was good. I'm so glad I decided to go all the way downstairs via the lift to swim. Much as I enjoy playing tennis, I can't do it well - and it bugs the living crap out of me when I can't do something properly and it thereby sucks some of the enjoyment out of the activity. Swimming, on the other hand, has always been the only sport that I've ever been good at. Every other sports out there owns me; for swimming, I own it.

I love the water. I absolutely do. It calms me, clears my head, makes me forget everything but hitting the number of laps I want to hit in those precious thirty minutes, and I love how fucked and tired I feel afterwards. I swear, I feel more tired now, after swimming, than I felt after a two-hour tennis session! My legs, in particular, feel like they're about to fall off.

I LOVE IT. Swimming is wonderful. And I'm sooooo absolutely glad I was at home when it was sunny for the first time in, like, months!

**

Intelligence Law is driving me crazy, as is the thought of having to do the two assignments that are due within the next two weeks. But I work best when I have no time to work so I'm just taking things in stride, chilling, like, a lot, because I know I can get everything done.

Okay, I should go study. I actually kinda watched three tennis matches back-to-back last night with maybe a ten-minute "study time" in between matches and, wow, I could do that again tonight if interesting people are playing.

I just checked the order of play. Murray, Gasquet, Djokovic. OMG GILLES HAS BEEN RELEGATED TO COURT 1 WHICH MEANS THEY WON'T SHOW HIS MATCH. There goes the marathon tennis watching then. Sorry but Murray Gasquet and Djokovic are not what I'd consider 'interesting people'.

Hmm, on second thought, Gasquet's opponent - Simone Bolelli - played against Roger once and lost easily in straight sets, but more importantly, he's really hot so I might watch a few games if I get sick of Intelligence Law - which will definitely happen.

But what I really want to watch is one of the three DVDs I just received: Federer vs. Safin, Rome 2001. Roger cited this match in his Jay Leno/David Letterman/I forgot who interview as one of those matches that was terribly embarrassing for him to watch now because of the constant self-commentary after every point and, of course, the racquet-smashing. I CAN'T WAIT TO WATCH A HOT-HEADED ROGER. And he played Marat Safin, who's the most hot-headed player I've ever seen (he smashed a racquet in the middle of a game yesterday! Hilarious. And he also kept going off at the umpire!), so it's gonna be super entertaining.

I think I'm gonna watch that tonight. YAY I CAN'T WAIT!

**

ETA at 6.33 p.m.:

This video brought tears to my eyes.

They are so sweet. So, so sweet.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010