American Idol Group 2
written: 11:00 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 27, 2009

I'm not watching the results show as it's a waste of time.

I liked: Kris Allen. That was about it. AND HE GOT THROUGH! OMG!

I think Adam Lambert is horribly, horribly overwrought and theatrical and oversings all his songs. But he's a much lesser evil than Danny Gokey, and much easier on the eyes as well. Still, I just cannot like him. Cannot. He sings like...I don't even know. It's just weird for me.

Everyone else was forgettable. The chick with the red hair was good but 1) she has red hair; 2) she's weird; and 3) have I mentioned she has red hair? Like, flaming red hair? And she needs to lose weight. Sorry, but if you're going to wear spaghetti-strapped dresses, you better make sure your arms don't look like that.

I still can't believe Kris Allen made it. He was so under the radar, I had no clue who he was at all before the episode. I don't think he'd last long, unfortunately; but if Anoop Desai doesn't eventually make the Top 12, I wouldn't be watching anyway so whatever.

I still miss David Cook.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010