BLOODY HELL AMERICAN IDOL!
written: 11:02 p.m. on Friday, Mar. 06, 2009

OMG I TOTALLY GOT FOOLED BY AMERICAN IDOL.

Anoop and Matt whatever were the last two wildcards. The last spot was between the two of them, and when Simon said that Matt made it, I was SO SAD.

Three seconds later, Simon went, "There will be a top 13."

OMG. BASTARDS! WHY DO THEY KEEP JERKING ANOOP AROUND?! Yesterday he was the last to be called into the wildcard round, and now he thought he didn't make it?!

THEY ARE SO MEAN.

BUT OMG I'M SO HAPPY ANOOP MADE IT. YAY. I CAN KEEP WATCHING THIS SHOW!!

On another but related note, I hate the way they treat Tatiana. Sure, she holds herself out to be a joke, but that girl has some serious vocal skills. She sang that song really well and I had no idea what the fuck Randy was going on about when he said there were bad moments. What bad moments?! Okay, so the last note was completely overdone, but the rest of the song was near-perfect. Her singing is absolutely effortless. Too bad about the unfortunate persona, but do they have to keep making fun of her? It was in such bad taste.

And speaking of bad taste - Randy actually called Anoop something 'brown' something. BROWN? How fucking racist. The way they (minus Simon) were falling over themselves wanting this Puerto Rican contestant to speak in Spanish yesterday was also extremely inappropriate and just...these people are adults. I understand they may not have a brain, but come on. I'm disgusted.

I must say though: I really don't like Megan and Jasmine. Jesse was SO robbed, and was Tatiana, and no, I can't believe I just said that.

Having said ALL that, and despite my love for Anoop (he sang Britney Spears' My Prerogative, by the way - awesome), no one comes close to the genius that David Cook was on the show. Seriously.

***

In other news, I CAN'T BELIEVE MY FRENCH BOYFRIEND DROPPED THE FIRST SET IN HIS DAVIS CUP RUBBER AGAINST TOMAS BERDYCH. He was broken in his opening service game but managed to break back and take it to a tie-break, but he lost the tie-break. I really want to watch this! I don't understand why SuperSports can't broadcast another tie after the Russia one. Ugh.

ALLEZ GILLES!

Yay he just broke Berdych in the second set! I love Gilles. <3

And I've decided that my loyalty lies with Roger and Switzerland, so...HOPP SUISSE! They're playing at 3 a.m. Singapore time. Dammit. I hate it when tournaments are played in the US; the time difference is just not human.

***

I was gonna talk about something else but on second thought, maybe not.

***

I'm getting so tanned, I disgust myself. I really ought to stop playing tennis under the hot sun. My skin is all weirdly blotchy now and I don't understand why. Ugh. My legs are absolutely killing me right now; tennis today was soooo tiring. I didn't eat much for lunch and it was REALLY hot and I legitimately thought my asthma came back at one point. That would've been really shit if it'd came back, considering I haven't had an attack since I was, like, 8 or 9.

My forehand is still...sigh. Let's not even talk about it. Served pretty well today though, and hit a few awesome backhands but also missed quite a bit. Oh well!

I'm really tired. My grandparents and uncle are coming from Taiwan tomorrow and I'm gonna have to give up my room to my uncle until Monday. Boo! But I don't mind 'cause he's really nice. YAY SO EXCITING.

Lastly, I went to school today to hand in my Human Rights assignment and - is this even worth mentioning? - on second thought, it's not worth mentioning.

Suffice it to say, you, my dear, are still someone I'd much rather walk on hot coals barefoot than to ever see again. Oh well.

***

ETA:

I saw this on the Davis Cup live score: Ace (backhand)

?!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!?! How do you serve with your backhand?!?! HAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

Gilles has a set point! AND HE MAKES IT! Yay! <3

I'm surprised Gael Monfils isn't on the French Davis Cup team but Richard Gasquet is. I guess Monfils probably didn't want to play. I do really enjoy watching him play too; he's incredibly athletic and moves with such lazy ease on the court. Extremely watchable guy.

***

ETA:

Tried watching some live stream but it was so choppy I gave up. But still, I managed to see Gilles - HE SHAVED! HOORAY! It's about time, boyfriend; the hint of the beard was quite fugs, sorry. But I still love you.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010