Even cowgirls get the blues.
written: 9:40 p.m. on Saturday, Mar. 07, 2009

I am so damn annoyed right now I don't even know what to say.

But in the grander scheme of things, this doesn't matter, so whatever.

*

I went to SMU today with my bro so that he can check out the school and listen to a couple of talks. It bored the crap out of me - THE CRAP. The admissions talk in particular annoyed the living shit out of me, but thankfully the Economics assistant professor was entertaining so that at least made up for it. He's Italian and when he said his name, I was all, "Ooooh!" Nice hot Italian accent. Yes.

I've been preoccupied with my brother's A Levels results and university applications shit since yesterday, and my grandparents and uncle have arrived in Taiwan, so I haven't had much time to do, or think about, anything else. I don't want to talk about the former, and as for the latter, it's all good, except we had an early dinner (6 p.m.) and it totally screwed up my stomach so now it's hurting like mad. It's been hurting like mad for a couple of hours now. It's rather unpleasant, to say the least.

*

In tennis news, Stan Wawrinka did his country proud by winning the first rubber against the US, his opponent being James Blake. Quite frankly I was shocked when I found out; I really didn't expect Switzerland to win a single rubber. I'm very happy that Stan won! I highly doubt he stands much of a chance against Andy though, so I hope he and Yves Allegro win their doubles today to put some pressure on the American team.

Novak Djokovic lost to David Ferrer. Nadal is playing Tipsaveric right now and totally dominating - duh. Spain is hosting the tie and got to choose the surface and naturally they chose clay. Double duh. This is probably the most unexciting match. I'm looking forward to Djokovic/Nadal, just to get a good laugh, but if Serbia loses the doubles tomorrow, I might not even get that match. Grr! WTF they should've started with Djokovic/Nadal. Dumbasses.

Gilles lost to Berdych yesterday after a hard-fought battle. He lost TWO tie-breaks. It's utterly devastating. Gasquet/Llodra just lost the first set of the doubles rubber; I really hope they turn it around 'cause I bloody want France to win! I like Gilles, I like Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, and I like Monfils even though he isn't on the team, and when I was watching Gasquet lose tragically to Ferrer, I started liking him too. Never watched Llodra play but doesn't matter; I like his teammates. On the contrary, I don't like a single player on the Czech Republic team. Berdych? Pisses me off. Stepanek? Respect his mad skillz at the net, but wholly unappealing player to watch.

ALLEZ FRANCE!! And HOPP SUISSE!!!

Yay, France is up 4-1 in the second set right now! ALLEZ!

*

I've started watching the latest volume of Heroes and it's so crap I don't even know why I still bother. Nathan's character has been thoroughly assassinated and I have no clue as to his motivations and any reasons behind his actions. The writing - horrendous. Utterly horrendous. There's still some entertainment value in watching this trainwreck, just to see how bad it is, but that's about it. YUCK.

I've been feeling rather blue lately for a host of reasons, none of which I'm inclined to talk about right now. I just...okay, fuck it. I tried three times to sum it up but couldn't and this is a waste of time so whatever.

On the bright side, TLA's making us do presentations for class next week again, and she re-grouped everyone. I'm in the same group as the Hot Guy in my class, so omg, something to look forward to at least. HAHAHA.

I really wish Roger's playing the Davis Cup. Sigh.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010