(Monte Carlo 2009) OMG OMG FLAILS.
written: 9:35 p.m. on Thursday, Apr. 09, 2009


Dear Fans

I have decided to accept a wildcard into the Monte-Carlo Rolex Masters tournament that begins on Monday. I will head there this weekend to start the clay court season.

Thanks to all of you for your continued support.


All the best,

Roger

ROGER, STOP TOYING WITH MY HEART! First you were all adamant about not taking the wild card, and now you're taking the wild card! Great! I was really hoping that I'd have a perfect ATP Challenge pick for once and happily pick Nadal as the winner of this tournament since you weren't playing, but now that you ARE playing, I will have to pick you as the winner and risk losing points - again!

Well, I can't say I'm upset about seeing Roger so soon after Miami! His next tournament was supposed to be Rome which starts at the end of April, so this wild card thing is good for me for obvious and selfish reasons. I HOPE he knows what he's doing though; I thought he'd use the next few weeks to rest and regroup, but apparently not. Oh well, I'm not Roger, so whatever, I'll just enjoy the matches on my TV.

OMG Roger reached the final last year and lost to Nadal. If all his tournaments this year have been an improvement from last year, does this mean he's going to win it?

HAHAHA.

*

On another note, I just found out NBC hasn't renewed Chuck.

All I can say is: YOU FUCKERS YOU BETTER RENEW MY FAVOURITE STILL-ALIVE SHOW OR I WILL KICK YOUR ASS. I LOVE CHUCK. CHUCK CANNOT DIE. I WILL DIE WITHOUT CHUCK.

I need to revise my Facebook 'top 5 TV shows' thing; I can't believe I forgot about Chuck. I AM SO ASHAMED.

Also, I'm watching the new season of Damages (yes it's a legal show but it's more than a legal show!) like finally (I have the entire season already before I even knew what hit me; but then the season only has 13 episodes) and it's so dark and depressing that sometimes I wonder why I watch a show that doesn't make me feel good about anything. Like, seriously, everyone on the show has a hidden agenda, no one can be trusted, everyone is shady, and the protagonist is just slowly descending into hell. It's damn sad and super dark, but it's so exciting and gripping and I love Glenn Close's scheming, manipulative bitch of an attorney character. The acting is also superb - I haven't seen such brilliant acting on a TV since...I don't even know. I'd say Veronica Mars, but not everyone was brilliant. I'd also say Chuck, and the acting on Chuck is seriously magnificent, but...it's GLENN FREAKING CLOSE. I love Yvonne Strahovski and Zachary Levi and Adam Baldwin, but...IT'S GLENN FREAKING CLOSE. She's AMAZING.

Okay done rambling. Going to watch American Idol now even though I already know the results!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010