Appearances are nothing.
written: 4:34 p.m. on Saturday, Apr. 18, 2009

I actually got a little bit choked up at this clip EVEN AFTER my cynical side snorted at the melodramatic production of the clip.

But there's just something about the triumph of the human spirit, raw natural talent tearing down unfair, biased perception based on looks and appearances, that still gets to me. It's pretty awesome stuff, and in my 5 years of watching American Idol, I've never seen Simon Cowell sigh dreamily at a contestant's performance before.

YouTube link.

**

In other news, I have decided to re-write my first essay. How wonderful. I haven't started on my second. How absolutely wonderful. And I'm planning to watch the Wawrinka/Djokovic later on, so yay! I'm so screwed!

This means we're back to good, i.e. how it was like before I got all stressed out on myself, so yes, it's all good.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010