BIG FAT SPOILER WARNING FOR THIS WEEK'S IDOL RESULTS.
written: 10:57 a.m. on Thursday, May. 07, 2009

BIG FAT SPOILER WARNING FOR THIS WEEK'S IDOL RESULTS.

YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

-------------------------------------------------------------

KRIS.

IS.

SAFE.

OH.

MY.

GOSH.

THE SWEARING BAN IS GOING TO CONTINUE FOR A WHILE. HOPEFULLY UNTIL THE FINALE?

OH MY GOSH. I CAN'T BELIEVE IT. I JUST CAN'T.

On the downside, Danny did not get shock-booted.

But still - KRIS IS SAFE. HE GETS HIS HOMETOWN VISIT. OMGOSH. I GET TO SEE MY POCKET IDOL FOR ANOTHER WEEK!

Hahahahahaha this is the biggest Screw You to the producers EVER. No matter how hard they try to bury him, no matter how many times they ran him over with their damn bus, HE STILL MADE IT!

I'm so going to vote even harder next week, if it's humanly possible (I believe it. I just need to vote with my cell from 10 to 12). My dream of a Kradam final has been kept alive!

I was just thinking too: Discounting Jon Peter Lewis (and I disown the fact that I ever liked him. I was young, stupid, and a first-time Idol watcher so he doesn't count), all my favourites have reached the final 2. Not only that, they have taken turns winning and taking the runner-up spot. Like this:

Season 3 - Fantasia Barrino, Winner.
Season 4 - Bo Bice, Runner-Up.
Season 5 - Taylor Hicks, Winner.
Season 6 - Blake Lewis, Runner-Up.
Season 7 - David Cook, Winner. (!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Is Season 8 going to be...Kris Allen, Runner-Up?

Boy, I sure hope so.

OMG KRIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010