(American Idol + spoilers) SUPER EXCITED.
written: 1:01 p.m. on Wednesday, May. 13, 2009

OMG. Just read that Kris chose Kanye West's Heartless for his own pick.

OMG. See what I mean about him being Cook, a little bit? I was shocked last season when I found out David did Billie Jean; but Heartless is even more shocking. Because rap + Kris...don't really mix. Despite his K-Sizzle alter-ego.

Anyway, I totally woke up at noon today and totally missed the first two hours of voting because I stayed up to watch Roger's second-round match against Robin Soderling that ended at like, 3.30 a.m., and I was already falling asleep in front of my TV at 1 a.m. Thankfully they switched the broadcast back to the main stadium at 2, when Roger was due to start, or I would've been damn pissed! I've been trying to vote with Gizmo but it's been utterly unsuccessful. If my Gizmo doesn't crash, I'd get through and get...busy signals. Busy signals all hour long, whereas this time last week I was happily voting away.

DialIdol has Adam at #1 and Kris at #2. But all the percentages are too close to call though. Still, I'm hoping the contestants' order will be what happens tomorrow!

***

ETA after watching the second performance:

OMG NO WAY. I LIKE THIS BETTER THAN AIN'T NO SUNSHINE.

BEST PERFORMANCE OF THE SEASON. TOTALLY BEST PERFORMANCE OF THE SEASON. ABSOLUTE BRILLIANCE. MY HEART SWELLED LISTENING TO THIS, LISTENING TO HIS AMAZING VOCALS, HIS PHRASING. I'M SO DAMN PROUD OF HIM.

If he's not in the final 2 after this, I'm never watching the show again!

Also managed to get 43 votes in over the last 30, 40 minutes of voting. A far cry from my 406 last week but better than nothing, and it's totally my fault for not waking up in time to vote with M1!

KRIS ALLEN FTW!

(Saving Apologise for later. Haha. Should've saved Heartless though. DAMMIT! But I couldn't contain my curiosity and now I'm gonna watch it five million times.)

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010