(Roland Garros 2009) BIGGEST. UPSET. EVER.
written: 11:58 p.m. on Sunday, May. 31, 2009

Rafael Nadal just lost to Robin Soderling.

I came home from tennis in time to watch the fourth set tie-break. Soderling was up 2-0, then 6-1, then 6-2, then he totally overpowered Nadal and won the tie-break 7-2.

OH. MY. GOD.

To say that I'm shocked is...an understatement.

I mean. Wow. I don't even know what to say.

I can't even comprehend the possibility of Roger having a real, REAL, REAL shot at the title.

If he wins this, he's confirm the fucking GOAT.

But at the same time, the perfect scenario would be for him to beat Nadal in the final to win the French Open, not having someone take him out before that.

And I actually kind of feel bad for Nadal.

And a piece of bad news: Murray didn't lose. Dammit.

Hoping Verdasco or someone takes out Murray before the final...but then again, Roger can beat anyone in the final. Andy fucking Murray included.

Okay, so tired, need to shower, have to wake up early tomorrow to shower again before work. Going now. Yay.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010