A useless entry.
written: 2:49 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 23, 2009

I have tutorial at 6 and I still haven't done my tutorial. I was going to do it last night after I posted the previous entry but I ended up talking to Tong on the phone untol 4 AM. Good going, Self.

The bright side is, I can't remember actually preparing for a tutorial in law school; the bright side is, too, the tutorial is only 1 hour.

The down side is, criminal procedure is boring. The down side also is, criminal procedure is extremely boring.

And I'd prefer to avoid anything related to criminal law in Singapore because the inherent unjustness (is this a word?) of it all pisses the living shit out of me.

On a brighter note, I woke up today with my body aching which means last night's tennis was effective. YAY. Effective in what, I'm not too sure, but whatever.

I wanna go swimming.

I was going to cut my hair this afternoon but I woke up too late for it, and I also decided I was too lazy to go all the way to Vivo to cut my hair, and my mom said I could take the car tomorrow afternoon so I decided to cut it tomorrow instead.

My appointment at the Esprit salon cannot come any faster though. My fucking fringe is seriously annoying the living shit out of me. I don't know if I wanna perm my hair again or not; I'm still icky about doing unnatural things to my hair (I'm obsessed with keeping myself natural. I don't know why). But the curls really looked quite good. On the other hand, I'm a bit sick of them. But then again, my natural straight hair has always looked quite crap.

This is a useless entry, and I officially have 58 minutes to do my tutorial. Yayness.

Bleah. I still want the Roger #15 cap!

*

ETA:

Forgot to say this:

I was BCCed on one of the cases I worked on last month at The Firm. It was an email reply to the client for which I had to research some obscure point of law that made me tear my hair out. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the email that was sent was an extremely condensed version of what I gave to my boss. Some of my original sentences were also kept intact.

Yay. I'm weird, but I'd much rather do research than to draft affidavits and writs and whatever else.

*

ETA #2 at 4.04 p.m.:

Criminal law in Singapore is fucking ridiculous.

Pissed. Off.

Going to shower now.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010