LOL my ass off at "neo-Nazis".
written: 8:41 p.m. on Thursday, Jul. 30, 2009

1. Made Year 4 Dean's List yay!

2. Mag made overall Dean's List OMG!!!!! My friend is a genius.

3. At Plaza Singapura today, before I headed off for Civ Pro tutorial, while going down the escalator to the StarHub service centre, I saw some punk teenager with a very detailed tattoo of Adolf Hitler on his right calf. I have so many things I can say in response to such an atrocious sight, I don't think I know where to start. The easiest way to express myself, though, is as follows:

WHAT THE FUCKING FUCK IS WRONG WITH THESE FUCKING RETARDED IDIOTS WHO THINK IT'S COOL TO WORSHIP ADOLF HITLER? PLEASE STOP THINKING THROUGH YOUR ASS. IT'S NOT EVEN A MATTER OF VIEWING WHAT HAPPENED FROM ANOTHER PERSPECTIVE; THE FACT IS THAT HE WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE HOLOCAUST, IN WHICH PERFECTLY INNOCENT PEOPLE WERE MURDERED BECAUSE OF THEIR RELIGION. THAT IS WRONG, END OF STORY, AND NO DECENT HUMAN BEING WOULD GO AROUND WORSHIPPING SOMEONE WHO PERPETUATED ONE OF THE WORST CRIMES AGAINST HUMANITY IN HUMAN HISTORY.

Fucking retarded people. I wonder if the kid actually knows what he's doing - probably not, because no one with half a brain would do something like that. No one with the capacity for basic human emotions would do something like that. When the day comes and he realises it's time to laser off that ridiculous and wholly insensitive tattoo, I hope it hurts like hell, so much that he cries his sorry little eyes out.

Okay, that's really mean. What I said on Facebook about how I hope he remains stupid and unemployed forever is really mean too. After I get over my disgust and anger, I wouldn't feel this way anymore.

But I wish people would stop being stupid, stop trying to be cool, and just...I don't know, grow a brain. Seriously, grow a brain. Do the world, and yourself, a favour, please. Seriously.

4. My courtroom classroom at the Sub Courts is very cold. I forgot my Nike jacket today. I was freezing. Very sad.

5. I'm in a much better mood. Yay.

***

ETA:

I just watched my parents' wedding video. Apart from the strange time warp I was sucked into, I was quite shocked by how much my mom and I look alike. Looking at her was seriously like looking at myself, and considering she was 28 when she got married, it's even more like looking at myself.

Very strange. But good. I'm not complaining about inheriting good genes, that's for sure.

The wedding was held in Taiwan and um, the ceremony was very particular to my family's version of the Chinese culture. My mom didn't know 99% of the guests, though my dad knew quite a fair number of them. A lot of them were invited purely out of politeness, my paternal grandfather's friends and whatever else from Kinmen. After the ceremony was over, when the food was served, some hired wedding singer went on stage - and started singing Hokkien songs. She looked like a getai singer.

I'd die if I had to sit through that kind of wedding. And considering my mom hates Hokkien songs, I'm amazed by how hands-off she was about the whole thing; even more amazed by the fact that she sat through it; and lastly, infinitely amazed at how much she put up with at worst and accepted at best, just to marry my dad.

It's quite sweet if I'm being honest about it. In fact, it's really, really sweet.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010