Cuteness overload.
written: 12:39 a.m. on Saturday, Aug. 08, 2009

AUGUST 8. ROGER FEDERER'S BIRTHDAY.

BECAUSE HE IS THE GOAT, AUGUST 8 IS THE MOST IMPORTANT DATE IN THE HISTORY OF TENNIS.

Okay I'm tired and therefore I'm typing rubbish. I have nothing else to say in regards to my husband's birthday. Yup, that is all. YAY!

*

Retarded MSN conversation with Tong about Roger's birthday:


[Yelen] says:
OMG TODAY IS ROGER'S BIRTHDAY
back in this damn place. says:
..........
urm
so?
[Yelen] says:
MUST CELEBRATE
back in this damn place. says:
so you gonna send
him a cake
[Yelen] says:
NO WE MUST EAT A CAKE AND PRETEND HE'S EATING IT TOO
HAHAHAHAHA
WTF
ok ignore me

*

Okay this was supposed to be a sensible post but I just saw this freaking picture:



OMG HOW FREAKING ADORABLE IS THAT. I'M GONNA DIE FROM CUTENESS OVERLOAD. AND I ALREADY GET HUGE DOSES OF CUTENESS FROM TONG. OMG OMG OMG. KILL ME NOW.

*

One last thing:

I have officially confirmed that my skin is so thick, it's probably as tough as diamonds or something. Tong told me that someone in Jurong Junior once said that I looked like I had Down's Syndrome.

I was all, "Oh okay. I really don't give a shit."

The reason I'm able to not give a shit is because to me, there's just no possible way in which that remark can even be conceivably true, not even by the slightest stretch of the imagination. Which goes to show the extent to which I think extremely highly of myself.

Whatever. Better to go through life with a thick skin than to be affected by the smallest things people say about you. Even if going through life didn't need any defence mechanisms...yeah, I still don't care.

Yay!

*

Tong and I spent the whole damn day at Vivo City. 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. YAY TO US.

I wanna go watch tennis now. Tommy Haas and Fernando Gonzalez. Washington. Part of the US Open series.

AMERICAN HARD COURT SEASON YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

US OPEN YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010