Crappy entry.
written: 4:30 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 09, 2009

IRRITATED

FMS is absolutely wonderful. Just like the weather. Just like this country. Just like the freaking National Day Parade.

I wanted to watch it just to laugh at the simulated terrorist attack shit Jean told me about, but apparently my parents and I are going out for dinner, so I guess that's a no-go. And I'm not interested enough to watch a repeat telecast, so there you go.

TENNIS

Watching

I watched some of the Washington match between John Isner and Tomas Berdych last night.

Now I feel like travelling to Kuala Lumpur in November to catch the ATP 250 tournament there (WHAT THE FUCK WHY DOESN'T SINGAPORE HAVE AN ATP TOURNAMENT. I DON'T CARE IF IT'S JUST A 250 TOURNAMENT. A TOURNAMENT IS BETTER THAN NO TOURNAMENTS) because the last I heard, Tomas Berdych is playing.

And the reason I care?

I LOVE HIS FOREHAND.

The first word that popped into my mind to describe the way he hits a forehand is the word "disciplined". His follow-through is so classic: he swings all the way up to across his shoulder, which is the proper way to do it. There is nothing wrong with swinging across the body or whatever (though Nadal's whip above-the-head follow through is definitely unorthodox), but the basic stroke is to swing across to the other shoulder. And Tomas Berdych does this - consistently. Repeatedly. And it looks so damn nice. SO. DAMN. NICE. Even Roger doesn't always do it. I knew Tomas lost the match but I kept watching anyway, just to see his forehand.

I LOVE IT. Caroline Wozniacki plays like that too. But the WTA's coverage in Singapore is tragic to say the least, so I don't get to see her much.

But anyway, on a negative note, I can't believe stupid Tomas lost to JOHN ISNER. The fuck, seriously. The. Fuck. Who the hell is John Isner, right? I KNOW. Bloody #80 player in the world, only claim to fame is the tallest guy on the tour, American. That's pretty much it. Even before I started coveting Tomas' forehand, when I caught the match live in the morning, I was all, "What the hell, how can he be losing to that American?" He's the same guy that took Roger to 5 sets at the Australian Open this year, and he's ranked #18.

Then again, it doesn't really matter; he would've lost to Andy Roddick in the semi anyway. Andy's playing Del Pot in the final which I soooo wanna watch but it's gonna be at some stupid ungodly hour during which I should be sleeping. I'm totally watching the repeat of Andy's semi-final later at 9 though yay!

On another note, the ATP Draw Challenge thing is back, and when I went to look at the draw, I scrolled down to the bottom to click on Roger's name. I was confused when I didn't see "R. Federer" anywhere...until I remembered he's currently ranked #1, a.k.a. where he belongs.

Yay! I really don't care if he wins in Montreal or not. The only thing I care about is him winning the US Open. And that? I cannot wait for. YAY.

Playing

I almost died yesterday morning. I found myself having to take breaks every 10 minutes which was quite retarded and atrocious, considering I normally take a break every 40 minutes or so. I don't know why I was so tired; I just was. And therefore, it was a waste of time.

It also didn't help that yesterday was rag and flag day or whatever which was seriously noisy and irritating. Sorry, I was never into the rag nonsense. During Year 1 orientation I was there fore 15 minutes, and quickly split after that (to meet Clarence, I believe. HA HA HA). The second time I was at rag was...yesterday. Yep. Totally overflowing with school spirit, or whatever the hell it is that drives people to partake passionately in such things.

BOYFRIEND

Yesterday I skipped out on going to my grandma's for some family dinner to go out with Tong. Yeah, I know, I'm so horrible, so horrible that I'm going to my grandma's house tomorrow morning at 9.

We cabbed to the new mall in Tampines which cost um, quite a bit. The mall sucked. That is all I can say. I came home and told my mom about how much the mall sucked, and she was all, "How good can a mall in Tampines be?"

HAHAHA SHE'S SO BAD. But it's totally true. First, it was fucking tiny. Second, it reminded me of Causeway Point (like, in Woodlands). Third, it was in Tampines. I mean, really. And a quick walk into the Japanese Giordano also coloured me extremely unimpressed. I don't see the logic in paying $50 for jeans from the Japanese brand when I can get jeans at $33 fron Forever 21 - and they are very much tried and tested. I love F21 skinny jeans - super comfortable. Super durable. Super sexy. Yes. And above all else? Super cheap.

I had a random craving for grilled salmon and there was positively nothing to eat in the new mall, so Tong said, "Let's go to the airport." We were gonna cab there until I had the brilliant idea of taking the MRT.

So there you go - second time I ever took the MRT with him. Waiting four minutes for the train to arrive was quite a huge test of my patience (and his) because the weather was its usual horrific self. Nothing much to say in that regard, really. Singapore is what it is, the humidity is what it is, that's all there is to it.

Apparently there's Fish & Co at Terminal 2, which I wasn't aware of. I also wasn't aware that the grilled salmon came with mushroom sauce, which I don't particularly care very much for. Oh well. I was quite tired yesterday and with fatigue comes retarded behaviour and um, all I can say is that I wouldn't be surprised if Tong genuinely wondered what the hell he's doing with me.

BUT THEN AGAIN, HE'S RETARDED TOO.

We took a fucking Chrysler cab back, after midnight, which totalled up to...65 dollars. WHAT. THE. FUCK. Curse the stupid tourist in front of us at the taxi queue who declined to take the Chrysler. ALL HIS FAULT. Or her fault. Or their fault, if there was a group of tourists.

OTHERS

I'm writing my letter of demand now. It's due only on Tuesday but I wanna go out on Wednesday which means I'm gonna have to finish the stupid CPCM nonsense before Wednesday, so yep. I can't remember the last time I ever did work in advance. I don't think I ever did.

I'm hungry. I dreamt that I ate yummy panna cotta. Yesterday I skipped dessert because I've been feeling damn fat lately - the belly needs to go as soon as humanly possible.

SHIT I FORGOT I WANTED TO SWIM TODAY. SHIT FUCK STUPID ME. INSERT MORE CURSES. THE STUPID WEATHER SUCKS. WHICH MEANS IT'S OPTIMAL WEATHER FOR SWIMMING. DAMMIT.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010