Bored and don't wanna write letter to fake clients, so: A SHINY SURVEY.
written: 9:31 p.m. on Sunday, Aug. 16, 2009

I used to do these things all the time in secondary school, but not so much anymore. Because, you know, people grow up and stuff.

That said, WHO WANTS TO WATCH BACKSTREET BOYS WITH ME. I WANNA FULFILL MY CHILDHOOD DREAM OF SEEING THEM LIVE AND THEY'RE PERFORMING IN SINGAPORE. I'M TOTALLY SERIOUS. I WANT TO WATCH THE FUCKING BACKSTREET BOYS (-Kevin Richardson D:). I USED TO CALL MYSELF MRS NICK CARTER AND YOU CAN ASK RUI ABOUT ALL THE RETARDED THINGS I DID IN PRIMARY SCHOOL IN RELATION TO THE ALMIGHTY BSB SO YES I MUST SEE THEM. I MUST!

*

Do you lead people on?
Not consciously. I used to make a concerted effort not to send mixed signals, or if I did, to clear things up; but nowadays, not so much. Being too direct is weird for some people, or so I've learnt.

Does anyone have feelings for you?
Um, duh, considering I have a boyfriend.

What's the best thing right now?
In general: Probably Tong.
In this very moment: ...still Tong.

What's something you really want right now, be honest?
I really want to see the Backstreet Boys in concert. And I really want Juan Martin Del Potro to win in Montreal. And I really want Roger Federer to win the US Open.

And I really, REALLY want a place in Cambridge's LLM programme (but I don't deserve it 'cause I don't know where the full stops go in "LLM". G@ry Be|l educated us on this in Year 2 but I forgot). But that's not gonna happen.

Do you have any plans for the weekend?
FOR THE FIRST TIME IN A LONG TIME, I HAD NO PLANS. IT WAS VERY DEPRESSING. Thankfully Mag called me up Saturday evening and we went out. That was great.

Dark hair or light hair in the preferred sex?
Don't give a shit as long as 1) it's not dyed; 2) he has hair; 3) his hair is nice; and 4) he has enough hair for me to play with when we make out.

Short hair or longer hair on preferred sex?
Depends on what the guy looks like but generally I prefer short hair.

Have you ever told anyone you loved them and meant it?
Yes.

In school, how was/is your attendance record?
Near-perfect. I skipped less than 10 lectures in my four years of law school. And nope, I never took Nation-Building.

Do you want someone dead?
I don't care enough to want people dead. As for the malevolent dictators of the world, I don't believe in the death penalty, so I just want them locked up.

Where were you at 11:47 pm last night?
Downstairs at Tong's place. Just parked my car, probably.

Why are you single?
I AM NOT. BOOYAH. (Not that the fact of a relationship as a thing in and of itself is much to celebrate; it's not. It's the person whom you're with that matters. And in that regard, I hereby further reinforce my BOOYAH.)

If you were paid 1 million dollars to spend the night in a supposed haunted house, would you?
Definitely not.

What were you doing at 7:00 AM?
Sleeping. Two days ago I would've said I was watching tennis. Stupid Roger just had to lose. Boo.

Okay Roger is not stupid. I'm sorry. I take it back.

Have you ever liked someone you didn't expect to?
See: Tong, Wei Chuen.

Is it possible to be single and happy?
No, I was crying and slitting my wrists every day of the two years I was single. What a fucking retarded question.

Are you a jealous person?
Definitely can be jealous (duh), but not sure if I am by nature a jealous person.

Have you ever been told that you were going to Hell?
I think so, in secondary school. I hated St. Nicks.

How do you feel about your hair right now?
Totally losing the perm. But amazing that the perm lasted a year. Don't want to perm again; I miss my straight hair. Sorry Tong.

Do you think you can last in a relationship for six months?
I certainly hope so.

Do you think two people can last forever?
What the fuck is 'forever'. Next.

Would you like to put last night on repeat, and live it forever?
Um, not really. It wasn't fun staining the driver's seat of my car and then having to go down at 2 a.m. to clean up the mess. BUT coffee with Mag was great, and so was talking to Tong for an hour after that.

What was the most memorable thing that happened last summer?
Europe trip. Enough said.

What is your opinion on no sex before marriage?
My opinion is best illustrated by my laughter.

Do you think that you will be married within ten years?
That depends on a lot of things. I don't know. Who thinks about such retarded things?

Have you ever gone out of your way to do something meaningful for someone?
Yeah I think. I don't know.

If you could change your eye color, would you?
I wouldn't change a single damn thing about my face. Let's just leave it at that.

Are you missing someone right now?
Yes.

Were you mad about the way you woke up this morning?
No. I woke up at 1. What's there to be mad about?

Last person you slept with, non-sexually?
I cannot remember. I can't remember falling asleep with anyone. Like, on a bed. Together. At the same time.

Have you cried this week at all?
I almost cried when I was PMS-ing like crazy on Friday.

Are you afraid of falling in love?
There is nothing scary about falling in love. Falling out of love? Another matter altogether.

Are you drunk?
I don't drink.

Who was the last person you talked to before you went to bed last night?
Literally talked: My dad.
Texted: Take a wild guess.

Do you like anyone?
No, I hate my boyfriend. What the fuck.

Have you ever felt like you actually loved someone?
Yes.

What's the first thing you do when waking up in the morning?
Hope to hell I can sleep somemore.

Do you prefer a shower or bath?
Shower. Scared of dirty bathtubs. Lazy to run bath. (Having a bath with someone else, though...oh wait, what if the bathtub is dirty? Yucks. No.)

How many times a day do you brush your teeth?
Twice.

What would you do with a 10 bill you found on the ground?
I probably wouldn't even notice a 10-dollar note.

Have you said "I love you" today?
No.

Are you closer with your mom or dad?
Mom.

Do you prefer the tanning bed or the sun?
Haha tanning bed. That is sad. In any case, I don't like being tanned. Not a fan of my tan.

What are two of your favorite movies?
Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind is my absolute favourite, followed by Chungking Express.

How many rumors have you heard about yourself?
Is it a rumour if it's true?

How do you calm down when you're extremely angry?
I don't. I indulge in my anger. And rant to my friends. With lots of swearing.

Do you prefer to work hard or hardly work?
Definitely hardly work.

A movie or a long walk in the park on the first date?
Oh my god, the first thing I thought of when I saw "long walk in the park": Walk in Singapore? Walk to the hospital lah. Just nice, in time for the emergency unit to attend to you.

I blame this on Tong. One time I mentioned walking from Sentosa (the beach station or whatever) to the Vivo cab stand, and he went, "By the time we reach Vivo no need to call cab; call an ambulance."

But no, no walk in parks please. In the first place this country doesn't have any parks. Bishan Park and Bukit Batok Nature Reserve are useless after Hyde Park. Sorry. Especially Hyde Park in SUMMER. Under the SUN. With brilliant clear blue skies overhead. Gorgeous.

Do long distance relationships actually work out?
Never tried and don't want to. I couldn't even handle Tong being out of the country for a freaking week.

Do you currently have a job?
Yep.

Which would you prefer, be rich and miserable, or poor and extremely happy?
If I were rich, I promise you I wouldn't be miserable. I wouldn't let all that money go to waste.

Do you believe the first kiss tells you everything you need to know about the relationship?
I've never heard this before. What rubbish. Whatever.

How many showers do you take in one day?
Two. Before I go out, and after I come home, before I sleep.

Would you want a house at the beach or in the mountains?
Beach lah. Mountains do what?

Do you look up or at your feet when you walk?
............

What's the most expensive thing you own?
My Tag Heuer watch.

Do you ever actually make your bed?
I don't make my bed. I just dump my quilt and my pillows and bolster at the top of the bed. Sometimes when she's free my mom makes my bed but I don't see the point in wasting the effort and expending the energy 'cause it's just gonna get messy at night.

Do you prefer to sleep alone or with someone?
Definitely depends on the person.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010