(US Open 2009) Federer v. d. Hewitt
written: 12:03 a.m. on Sunday, Sept. 06, 2009

Roger lost the first set to Lleyton 4-6. He was up a break, then up 40-0, then got broken. Then got broken again.

Made an astounding number of unforced errors, kinda reminiscent of his shoddy form at the beginning of the year.

And SuperSports isn't showing the match; somehow they think the World #4 is more interesting than the World #1.

Well, I expected that, so yeah. BUT FUCK NOT WHEN A ROGER MATCH IS TIGHT. =(

*

Okay Djoke's playing an American. No wonder they switched to that match; the feed is from CBS I believe.

ANYWAY, ORDER HAS OFFICIALLY BEEN RESTORED IN THE TENNIS WORLD. ROGER JUST WON THE SECOND SET 6-3. AND HE SEALED IT WITH A SEXY HOT GROWL OF "YEAH!"

THEY BETTER SWITCH BACK TO ASHE* ASAP OR I'M GONNA BE QUITE PISSED.

(*Ashe = Arthur Ashe stadium. Centre Court at Flushing Meadows. Fucking amazing stadium - though I don't understand the people that sit right at the back, right on top of the inverted dome. See what shit, right? If it were me, I'd DEFINITELY buy the seats right behind the players. Duh.)

*

OMG AT 4-4, 0-0, ROGER FELL DOWN WHILE STEPPING IN TO HIT A SLICE.

I WAS SO SCARED. MY HEART BROKE FOR HIM.

HE HAD 15-40 ON HEWITT'S SERVE BUT DID NOT BREAK. THIS IS CATASTROPHIC.

*

ROGER WINS.

4-6, 6-3, 7-5, 6-4.

Got broken serving for the match at 5-2, but a win is a win is a win. Even if he played quite crap for most of the match.

YAY ROGER.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010