My saving grace.
written: 1:04 a.m. on Thursday, Sept. 17, 2009

Yuenmei, you were right about this song.



Remember those walls I built
Well, baby they're tumbling down
And they didn't even put up a fight
They didn't even make up a sound

I found a way to let you in
But I never really had a doubt
Standing in the light of your halo
I got my angel now

It's like I've been awakened
Every rule I had you breakin'
It's the risk that I'm takin'
I ain't never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I'm looking now
I'm surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you're my saving grace

You're everything I need and more
It's written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won't fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo

Hit me like a ray of sun
Burning through my darkest night
You're the only one that I want
Think I'm addicted to your light

I swore I'd never fall again
But this don't even feel like falling
Gravity can't forget
To pull me back to the ground again

Feels like I've been awakened
Every rule I had you breakin'
The risk that I'm takin'
I'm never gonna shut you out

Everywhere I'm looking now
I'm surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you're my saving grace

You're everything I need and more
It's written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won't fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo
Halo, halo

Everywhere I'm looking now
I'm surrounded by your embrace
Baby I can see your halo
You know you're my saving grace

You're everything I need and more
It's written all over your face
Baby I can feel your halo
Pray it won't fade away

I can feel your halo halo halo

*

Went to Wei Chuen's this evening. Felt better during and after.

I think I feel better now. I think. We'll see how it goes tomorrow when I wake up.

*

I told him, in all seriousness, "We should live together. So that I don't have to cry alone at night."

In response, he held me close to him; held me tight. "Don't tell me such things," he said.

I love him so much, I can't even say.

His mom gave me a slice of ice-cream cake. Yay.


*

In Roger Federer news, HE'S PLAYING DAVIS CUP THIS WEEKEND OMGGGGG.

Not getting the Switzerland/Italy matches here, but omg, time to follow live scores once more and freak out over numbers and figures. YAY! Switzerland is trying to get back into the World Group after they were booted (again) with their loss to the US in March. Roger didn't play the tie because of his injury. Not surprising that they lost then.

During the US Open final, when Roger was ranting at the umpire during changeover, the camera picked up what he said. He said, roughly, "Don't tell me to keep quiet. I'll talk when I want to talk. I don't give a shit what he said. Don't fucking tell me the rules."

HAHA AMUSING MAX. He was pissed that the stupid umpire kept letting Del Pot challenge, WAY after the point had ended. I think he said "don't you have rules?" before the "don't fucking tell me the rules" thing. Roger hates Hawkeye with a passion. He ranted about it too during one of the Wimbledon finals against Nadal, when Nadal correctly challenged a shot that was called out, but was in by, like, the fucking fuzz of the ball or something. Roger was damn pissed. He sat down on the chair, started ranting, ended with, "I mean, shit. It's killing me."

The stupid comments to the "don't fucking tell me the rules" video on YouTube were all, "OMG how is he classy when he just dropped the f-bomb? OMG he's a sore loser! OMG he swore!"

Give me a fucking break. He's not classy because he doesn't swear ever; he's classy because of the way he conducts himself on court, and off court. His graciousness in defeat to Del Pot a couple of days ago embodies that class.

Won't even bother defending him. Don't even give a shit that he swears. I mean, duh. That totally goes without saying. I just find it really amusing, and in any case, his rant about Hawkeye and the uneven application of the hazy rules was quite right.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010