Love my boyfriend, hate FMS.
written: 1:55 a.m. on Saturday, Oct. 03, 2009

So I modified some muggers for the List of Documents thingy for FMS. This evening (technically yesterday) I checked my email while Wei Chuen was sleeping and I saw an email from the mentor basically telling me my documents didn't comply with the Rules of Court.

Basically the muggers are wrong. Basically I spent forever modifying the muggers for nothing, because I'm gonna have to spend another forever typing out the correct one from the Rules of Court and modifying THAT. And I don't have a soft copy. So I'm gonna have to type it out manually.

Great. I love this. So very much. I love FMS.

More like FML.

And the damn hearing. What the fuck.

That is all.

*

Talking to Jinchuuey (Evony alliance host) on MSN now and it's so funny.


Doug says:
np
check if it works first
if not ill find other stuffz
lol and u missed shade's comment when u left
[me] says:
did you send/are you sending to my gmail or yahoo?
what did shade say?
Doug says:
"you're gonna get 'files' from him eh? is that what its called these days?"
[me] says:
got logged out
lol it's all your fault!
thanks to your group message!
Doug says:
no prob
lol
deal with it =(
besides
i never said YOU had anything to do with it
just that you made the word attractive seem like a horrible understatement
[me] says:
hahah what!
wait how would you know? i didn't add you on facebook if i remember correctly!
lol it's hilarious
my boyfriend read your group message
he texted me, "don't flirt on evony :( "
Doug says:
u didnt actually =) (emphasis added) and u dont need to add me for me to see ur avatar image
and thats kinda funny
lol
[me] says:
haha the evony one?
Doug says:
nope the FB one
[me] says:
OMG REALLYYYYYY
how did you know my fb email?
Doug says:
bella
gave me ur name
tryin to get me to go look at u
took her like half an hour to make me do it too

BUT THEN, EVEN IF EVERY MALE IN THE WORLD THOUGHT I WAS HOT (WHICH ISN'T POSSIBLE), NOT A SINGLE ONE OF THOSE OPINIONS MATTER TO ME WOULD MATTER TO ME BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT MY BOYFRIEND. ONLY MY BOYFRIEND'S OPINION MATTERS. THE DAY HE CEASES TO FIND ME SEXY WILL BE THE DAY I BREAK DOWN AND CRY. =(

*

Wei Chuen left his phone in the cab and he's gonna be phone-less tomorrow which means we won't be able to talk and that is so sad. SO VERY SAD.

There was something else I wanted to say but I forgot what it was. Brilliant.

OH YAH I REMEMBER NOW. I came across a documentary hypothesising that Crete and Santorini are the remains of the ancient (myth?) city of Atlantis on History Channel (the programme is called Lost Worlds). The first thing I saw when I flipped to the channel was...KNOSSOS. I was all, "OMG KNOSSOS! I WAS THERE!" and sat down to watch the rest of it.

I find such things deeply fascinating. Even though there was not much to see in Knossos besides some remains of the palaces that are still standing (and they were like two slabs of concrete stuck to each other - that was all), apart from which there were only rocks and more rocks, the mere idea of standing on a piece of land that existed 3500 years ago is just incredible. I can't even comprehend the concept of 3500 years; it's just...it's inconceivable. I know what it means, but I can't understand it. And I love going to historical ruins for this reason: makes me feel like I'm a part of something infinitely bigger than myself, and therefore, makes life that much more meaningful.

The tsunami wiping out the civilisation was really sad though, and towards the end of the documentary they said that the volcano (the one that erupted 3500 years ago) is steadily rebuilding itself and is likely to erupt again. And it's fucking SANTORINI we're talking about. I wanna honeymoon in Santorini. It is my life dream to see that island because it looks so utterly breath-takingly beautiful on TV and in pictures that it takes my breath away.

And the idea of a volcanic eruption, followed by a tsunami, destroying an entire island and the civilisation on it is just scary as hell.

*

Lastly, I love Greece!

Wait, lastly for real, I love Wei Chuen!


beep beep says:
baby
i love you
now i cannot message you
and tell you i love you

IS THAT NOT THE SWEETEST THING EVER.

HE'S THE SWEETEST THING EVER.

I FEEL SO LUCKY I CAN DIE.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010