No, seriously.
written: 2:11 a.m. on Thursday, Oct. 22, 2009

Just my opinion, but 19 missed calls from "Home" is just a bit ridiculous. Yeah, just a little bit.

Maybe I'd understand if I were 16 or whatever, but um, last I checked, I was 16 7 years ago.

I don't even know. Yeah. I have no words. I just don't.

All I can say is, I can't wait to move out of the fucking house. In like, two years' time. When I leave the fucking country.

I CANNOT WAIT.

*

Shall write about happier things another day. Too knackered now and this entry has been tainted by the unpleasant 19 missed calls, et. al.

Anyway, the FMS hearing was rather disastrous. It'd be utterly disastrous if I cared, but I don't, so it was just "rather" disastrous. The tutor asked me if I had written documentation of my client's demand to the proposed defendant to pay them money. I was all, "Um, I'm not sure. Could I check with my client?"

That is SOOOOO utterly 100% wrong. Tutor said, "Are you asking for an adjournment?"

I had no idea what to say so I was all, "Er...if it's crucial...to...the case?"

OMG NEARLY DIED. Tutor then suggested an argument I could make, and I was all, "Oh, yes, I'd make that argument then."

HAHAHA. WTF. And I also realised that I didn't structure my argument according to the law at all. I mean, I did, like 30 minutes before I left the house when I was searching for cases (I totally forgot about authorities) and wrote some rule application thing but yeah, I didn't say it. Oh well. I really made an effort this time not to rely on a written thing and wrote out in point form...but I still resorted to reading out the point forms.

SADNESS. I really cannot think on my feet. I'd need time to go over the arguments in my head to see if it makes sense, and when I say "time", I don't mean like, 30 seconds. I mean hours. Not days, usually, but hours.

And I also realised that I don't like working for, or with, even, people. Oh well.

Lastly, VAMPIRE DIARIES IS ON A ONE-WEEK BREAK. I CHECK EZ TV TORRENTS EVERY DAY FOR A NEW EPISODE. OMG. MY LIFE IS OVER. I NEED THE NEXT EPISODE NOW.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010