Roger cracks up.
written: 12:33 a.m. on Sunday, Nov. 22, 2009

THIS IS SO PRECIOUS



Omg Roger is so cute in this one.

*

Parents are home!

I have not studied!

I am going to sleep now!

I love my boyfriend very much because he's the sweetest muffin everrrrr.

*

ETA:

Wei Chuen kept me company last night; brother went out to some social thing, omg a miracle totally happened, and I was too scared to be home alone.

We finally played Puzzle Fighter. It was HILARIOUS. We played like 8 rounds or so, and he won a grand total of...1.

Actually he shouldn't even have won one round. He just got lucky with the diamond. But it was really funny - he'd think that he did enough to kill me, but of course it was hardly ever close.

Haha it was so cute. He said he was "traumatised" by the game. HAHAHA! He also kept scolding himself "retard" which he shouldn't do 'cause he's not retarded!

*

On a separate note, I played tennis in the morning. NUS Wall Guy said I played well for the first 10 minutes and the last 10 minutes.

I really need to get enough sleep the night before; having insufficient sleep tires me out really fast, which is a waste of the session. I mean, I don't wake up at some ungodly hour on a Saturday morning to go to the tennis court at NUS to drink water, you know what I mean?

Anyway, I tried to do an inside-out forehand, the one that Roger always does, the one that Roger transforms into an absolute thing of beauty. I attempted quite valiantly. After the ball left my racquet, I cracked up.

It's never good when I crack up in the middle of a rally. It's better than me making some disgruntled noise to be sure, but the two reactions stem from the same thing: the shot is so bad, I have no choice but to either laugh or scold myself.

I can't even remember what happened with the ball but it was just bad. BAD.

Also laughed after my first few attempts to volley. I just CAN'T hold the fucking racquet firmly with the racquet head above my wrist. It's so heavy; I just haven't the strength. I did manage to finally make an okay volley towards the end but I think NUS Wall Guy let me have that. He said I always get down on myself when I hit some crap shot and that I shouldn't, but that's just the way I am. When I care about something and I screw it up I tend to berate myself more harshly than necessary. After that I keep thinking about it - and this applies not only to tennis, but other things in life too.

Anyway, before I digress, let's get back on track. My volley skills are non-existent still, so that's that. Backhand was nowhere today; kept opening the fucking racquet face. Don't know why. Towards the end, when I was really tired, I slowed down the pace of the rally by hitting with less force. It was actually quite good, plus I incorporated the split step (hop on the spot as ball leaves opponent's racquet), and the shots were decent.

Of course, after that rally I was almost dead so the next few rallies were shit. There were times when, in the middle of a pretty long rally (long for me, that is), I really felt like my legs couldn't take it anymore. They felt sore and heavy, primarily from all the knee-bending I think.

Lastly, for the first time in a very long time, I saw a girl whom I thought could play really well. I felt better a bit when NUS Wall Guy said her shots were all flat.

Okay, sleep.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010