Fucking exams.
written: 10:21 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 01, 2009

This is how utterly hopeless I am at Commercial Practice:

Me to Mag [while reading muggers on Admiralty]: What's a lien?

Apparently, Mag's pretty hopeless too:

Mag to me: It's an ah lian who can't spell her name.

MY QUESTION WAS A SERIOUS QUESTION.

APPARENTLY HER ANSWER WAS SERIOUS TOO.

SO HELPFUL. I STILL DON'T KNOW WHAT A 'LIEN' IS.

*

I haven't studied since I gave myself a break and went to Wei Chuen's house at 7 p.m. It's now 10.26 p.m. and I have 40 pages' worth of crap on Credit and Security to read, plus the rest of Domestic Arbitration, and I haven't even started on Joint Ventures/Mergers/whatever. As for Competition Law, I'm hoping my A Level Economics would bail me out. Somehow. I was quite good at it though. Got an A and all.

Whatever.

I HATE Commercial Practice.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010