What is worse than an injection?
written: 9:50 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 14, 2010

I went to see Wei Chuen's doctor a while ago for this insane constipation problem I had for like, five days. The doctor said I should do a blood test just in case I had some problem related to constipation.

I'm not a huge fan of pain and injections; I have never donated blood because I'm afraid of needles. The last time I took a blood test - April last year - I was so scared that I squeezed my mom's hand damn tight.

Today, I briefly contemplated asking Wei Chuen to come back in so that I could hold his hand, but decided against it. Nevertheless, right before the doctor injected me with the needle, I nearly withdrew my arm in fear.

To calm myself down, though, I had this thought running through my mind:

"THIS IS BETTER THAN BEING AT WORK. I'D RATHER DO THIS THAN TO BE AT WORK. THIS IS BETTER THAN BEING AT WORK. REMEMBER HOW PAINFUL IT IS TO BE AT WORK AT THIS TIME AND THE NEEDLE WOULDN'T HURT AT ALL."

Sad, but true.

Even sadder? It worked.

*

I love Wei Chuen.

That is all.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010