How could I forget?
written: 1:06 a.m. on Monday, Jan. 25, 2010

Oh yeah - I passed the bar. Along with everyone else in the cohort save 3.

Clearly, congratulations are not in order. And I wonder if it's even possible to celebrate something that one achieved when one wasn't exactly in the mood to achieve in the first place; and in such a scenario, could it even be called an achievement? I guess in the narrow sense of the word it is - it's something that I got. In the broader sense, though, with all the connotations of an achievement being something one wanted and one worked for, I don't really think so.

Besides, the fact that I didn't fail a single module means that the exam was a joke. I'm glad like you wouldn't believe that I don't have to redo Commercial Practice, but if you asked me what happened, I wouldn't have the slightest idea. I don't know anything about it, and I still hate it.

Time to sleep.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010