New toy!
written: 12:21 a.m. on Wednesday, Mar. 10, 2010



Omg isn't it pretty? I LOVE IT. I finally have a red and white Wilson racquet, in the same vein as Roger's old racquet. Too bad he retired the old one for a flashy new one.

I went to Stadium at 313, and was quite shocked to see the same guy that sold me my second racquet (the one I'm currently using). He remembered me, even remembered the racquet that he sold me and its specifications. When I was paying he reiterated the Jessica Alba comment. Um, haha.

Anyway, I'm quite in love with my new racquet. Apart from how it's so damn PRETTY, I'm especially pleased by the fact that it's as good as it is good-looking. It was just my luck that the racquet that caught my eye, when I was browsing on Tennis Warehouse, also had the specifications that I was going for. I thought I'd get the racquet unstrung actually but to be honest choosing strings is a headache and I don't understand what's going on, so I'm going to use the racquet pre-strung and see if my balls can finally stop sailing long.

I can't wait to use it! TOMORROW!! OMG!!! I think it might be a bit um, heavy though. I was putting on the overgrip and my left arm actually hurt from holding the racquet in place. I AM SO LAME. I'm prepared for massive muscle aches over the weekend.

*

In other news, I'm tired like fuck. Yeah. I'm just going to go to bed.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010