Love and Hope
written: 8:29 p.m. on Monday, Apr. 12, 2010

1. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Work conversation:

Rui... oo
Rui... the bread at pierside was VERY GOOD
Rui... i ate and ate and ate
Rui... :D
Me... HAHAHAHAHA
Rui... THEN I ATE PASTA
Me... you are funny
Me... WAH SO MUCH CARBS
Rui... THEN I ATE SALTED CARAMEL PEANUT BUTTER MOOSE
Rui... IT WAS YMMY
Rui... MOUSE.
Rui... WAIT. ITS MOUSSE

Me... MOOSE
Me... MOUSE
Me... HAHAHAHHA OMG OMG OMG
Me... NEED TO BLOG THIS
Me... HAHAHAHAHAHA
Me... FUNNY MAX
Me... OMG
Rui... its okay
Rui... im sure u'll forget
Me... YOU ARE HILARIOUS
Rui... neyneyneyneyneny :D
Me... NOOOO
Rui... SMIRKS.
Me... I WILL REMEMBER!!
Me... I BLOG NOW!
Rui... YOU WILLF ORGET.
Rui... EH ITS PRONOUNCED MOOSE OKAY
Me... yes
Me... but moose is the animal
Me... HAHAHAHAHAHA
Me... omg omg
Me... i'm going to die laughinh
Me... and mouse
Me... you are so funny
Me... i can't stand it!!!!!!!
Rui... somean
Rui... we're not friends
Rui... i should typo slowly.
Rui... type.
Rui... -.-

YAY I REMEMBERED TO BLOG THIS ONE! BWAHAHAHA.

*

2. To steal from Yuch, love and religion

The more he tells me about his church experiences, the more alienated I feel from the future for us that I have in my head. Perhaps this is still premature but I haven't stopped feeling like I want to be with this boy for the rest of my life. The only times something crops up to disrupt that mental vision is when he talks about religion. More specifically, his religion.

I believe in anything goes, but I also believe in probability. The probability of me ever changing my mind on this is as good as zero. The possibility, of course, is endless; but I'd bank on a probability over a possibility any day. Being the eternal pessimist that I am, I see the negative side of our fundamental difference and sometimes it leaves me cold with a lump in my throat that takes some time to fade.

But this is so true: "If you have an alive, breathing, warm body to love, and it is mutual, is the choice so difficult?"

No, it's not - just like how choosing to go to church with him on Christmas wasn't particularly difficult.

There are only two things that seriously bug me about him: his sporadic smoking and his religion. I've been forcing myself to come to terms with his random smoking, and last Friday I have resolved to keep my mouth shut about it if he keeps it to 3 times a week. Not sure how that's working out yet; when I get into a bad mood I'm not so nice about it. But it's still progress. However little, it's still progress.

As for his religion - sometimes, I think it could be all in my head. He tells me about his church experiences and always prefaces them with, "Okay you're the wrong person to talk to about this but..." He doesn't expect me to understand but he tells me anyway. I have no idea what he's talking about most of the time but I listen anyway.

Maybe that's all we need. I hope I'm right, because I've never loved anyone the way that I love him. And it'd be a damn shame if it all went down the drain because of religion.

3. Chuck Season 3 Episode 13

On a less serious note, I MUST comment on the latest episode of Chuck.

OMFG CHUCK KILLED SOMEONE.

OMFG STILL, HE KILLED SHAW.

Some of you may remember the most recent Superman movie (Superman Returns) starring Brandon Routh and the horrible Kate Bosworth. The movie was boring as hell and I didn't think much of Brandon Routh...until now. They brought him on to play Agent Shaw and after two episodes, he wore out his welcome. After three or four episodes, I concluded that he was the absolute WORST thing to ever happen to Chuck - both the show and the character. The stupid romance with Sarah pissed me off so much I couldn't think straight, and maybe most of it has to do with the fact that I ship Charah with ALL MY HEART AND SOUL. But I sincerely believe that even if I weren't a shipper I'd still hate Shaw.

Why? He's fucking one-dimensional and Brandon Routh can't fucking act. Can't fucking emote to save his life. There was a grand total of one episode since his introduction that didn't have him, and it was so nice just seeing the original members of Team Bartowski that the minute he was back the next episode, the show became just a little bit shittier for me.

I've never hated a character as much as I hate him, not even Chuck's evil ex-girlfriend Jill. What made things more frustrating was that the writers seem to portray him as a good guy - but of course I couldn't tell 'cause Routh cannot act.

So it was to my relief that Episode 12 revealed that Shaw was going to turn. And turn, he did, in Episode 13, after some twists and fake outs. I expected Chuck to be right about Shaw turning against the CIA, expected Sarah to go off with Shaw, expected Chuck to swoop in and save the girl.

But fucking hell, I did NOT expect Chuck to actually be the one to KILL SHAW just to SAVE SARAH.

Oh my god, the Charah moments were so lovely and heartfelt that I nearly started crying when Sarah told him that she'd always loved him and, after Chuck shot Shaw, she pieced together what happened (she was shot with a tranquiliser and witnessed the events through a haze) and said, with an expression brimming with gratitude and pure LOVE, "You saved my life."

Yvonne Strahovski is such an amazing actress. Apart from how she's so sexy hot and all, she's really incredible. She conveys SO much emotions with so little effort and she makes you empathise with her character and cry with her and laugh with her. And the chemistry she has with Zach Levi is so compelling to watch. They play off each other so well. AND CHARAH IS FINALLY TOGETHER.

Sigh, can't believe I have to wait three weeks for a new episode. I'm just glad Shaw's gone though. And Casey's back on the team. And I went from wanting Morgan dead in Season 1 to cheering for him when he got put on Team Bartowski.

I LOVE CHUCK. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CHUCK.

*

Gonna re-watch District 9 now. Yay!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010