The end.
written: 11:49 p.m. on Monday, May. 03, 2010

Pupillage is officially over.

WOO HOO!

On another note, oh my god, I suddenly have a strange urge to look at shoes online but I don't know where to go to look. That's probably a good thing; I NEED to stop spending so much money. I'm not going to have $2000 at the end of May! (No idea what my pro-rated allowance from New Firm's gonna be.)

I think the only good thing about having no life when I start work at New Firm is that I'd be so busy and tired every day that I'd have no time to shop, which means I'd accumulate a lot a lot a lot of money, which is never a bad thing.

Think positive, right? That's me trying, right there.

*

I fell asleep on the sofa just now and woke up because it was so hot. I've turned on the air-conditioner in my room but I still feel sticky and gross. I really adore the humidity in this country.

On another note again, blah I wish we had H&M in Singapore. I also wish we had Krispy Kremes here, but we'd probably screw it up like we screwed up Dunkin' Donuts. I LOVE the Dunkin' Donuts in Taipei and vaguely like the one in Malaysia, if only because it carries my favourite donut (the one with yummy chocolate filling and icing sugar coated all over the bread); the one at Ion, though, is an absolute epic fail. The flavours are embarrassingly limited and the quality is crap. I went there once, all excited, and that was also the last time I bothered going.

Speaking of food, I'm on a mission to lose weight. I think I might start counting my calories.

*

YAY! NO MORE STINKING PUPILLAGE!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010