Madrid Masters 2010: Roger's back!
written: 11:37 p.m. on Friday, May. 14, 2010

Really tired but this has to be said:

After watching the Roger/Stan 4 AM SGT that I recorded, I'm pleased to announce that ROGER IS BACK! He was looking like his old self in the previous match against Benjamim Becker. Against Wawrinka, he was himself again.

IT'S ABOUT TIME. I've missed authentic, genuine Federer, not the imposter who's been on court ever since Indian Wells. He played with authority and precision, often hitting shots close to the line and finding the mark. He had some impressive net plays (though the forehand drop-shot was um, funny; especially when he ran in on one and stood guard at the net. WTF? I thought the drop-shot was a point-ending shot) and served well.

He plays Gulbis again at 2 later but I will be sleeping 'cause there's tennis tomorrow morning.

HOPE HE DISHES OUT YET ANOTHER REVENGE. With him playing like this, it'll be hard for him to lose.

HE'S FINALLY THROUGH TO THE QUARTER-FINAL OF A MASTERS TOURNAMENT. IT'S ABOUT TIME.

*

Having major headache. Going to sleep now.

Damn tired from waking up earlier than usual for trial EVERY DAY.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010