Madrid Masters 2010: OMG nightmare final.
written: 1:56 p.m. on Saturday, May. 15, 2010

With both Roger and Nadal facing crappy opponents in their respective SFs, the likelihood of them meeting each other since Madrid last year has just become a very real probability.

I know Roger won their last match-up, I know Roger is GOAT, BUT FUCK RAFA IS FUCKING SCARY ON CLAY. HE HASN'T LOST A SINGLE MATCH ON CLAY. AND IT'S GONNA TAKE SOME SERIOUS EXHAUSTION ON HIS PART AND ROGER PLAYING OUT OF HIS SKIN FOR ROGER TO WIN.

BOOO. Nadal's lucky to get NICOLAS ALMAGRO as his SF opponent 'cause, yeah, he's not even seeded. He really didn't have anyone dangerous in his half, except John Isner, but...Isner really had no chance. I watched a bit of the match and even I was impressed by some of Nadal's WTF winners (passing winners from way behind the baseline - seriously, they're incredible).

OMG I'M SCARED. I HOPE NADAL LOSES OMG.

Roger's facing David Ferrer. I think I'd rather he faced Murray 'cause he's so crap on clay. But still, Roger's gonna win in 2.

And yessss he beat Gulbis HAHAHA.

Okay lunch!

Will write substantial entry soonish.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010