FINALLY. FINAFUCKINGLLY.
written: 9:13 p.m. on Thursday, May. 20, 2010

OH MY GOD. I THOUGHT THIS DAY WOULD NEVER COME.

I AM FINALLY ON CALL BREAK.

But of course, and rather expectedly, I'm at home now doing work when I really ought to be packing. Go figure, right? At least I'm actually home and not in the office.

Then again, I only managed to escape a client meeting at six because I suddenly got infected (my own word here) with some weird, random diarrhea problem. Namely: I woke up at 5.45 this morning after dreaming about pooping. I realised that I wasn't really dreaming; or rather, I realised that my dream was trying to tell me that my stomach was hurting like fuck and that I really needed to go to the toilet.

So to the toilet I went. I was still half-asleep. After that I went back to bed, and the first thing that I did when I woke up again for work and went to shower was to relieve my stomach of the pain that it was experiencing.

Not by much, though. I had half a mind to call in sick but I really had to be in court today 'cause the girl who usually types down the proceedings verbatim wasn't in today and my associate (whom I'm replacing) can't handle our boss and typing at the same time, so I had to be there to type. Like a trooper, I dragged myself to work.

But 5 minutes after sitting down in the courtroom, my stomach started hurting again. After yet another trip to the toilet, my stomach calmed down enough for me not to have to get up suddenly and go to the toilet. The pain did come back though, but I ignored it.

At lunch break I was all ready to go home. But instead of going home, I decided to see the doctor to see what was up and go back for the rest of the trial.

Sigh. Anyway, I don't know what's happening. The doctor said - and it was my third trip to the doctor this whole week - that it could be the lingering effects of the stupid viral infection I had. I'm not supposed to drink milk and take oily foods.

I'm just hoping this thing goes away by tomorrow. I'm going to Taiwan tomorrow. Half the fun in Taiwan is lost if I can't eat whatever I want there.

DAMN THIS STUPID STOMACH PROBLEM. DAMN YOU TO HELL.

I went back to the office after trial and made a trip to the toilet.

I came home, and one hour later I made another trip to the toilet, IN THE MIDDLE OF ROGER'S EXHIBITION MATCH. AND instead of a third set they had a tie-break so I missed like three-quarters of the points.

SIGH!

On a brighter note, I'm so happy I'm finally on my break. Not that work has been terrible; it has actually been okay, i.e. I don't hate it. I'm heistant to say I like it because the shit hasn't hit the fan yet, and I suspect that when the shit finally hits the fan, I'd start wanting to die all over again. But so far, it's okay. It's been better than what I was expecting. And my boss is really funny and doesn't stay until ungodly hours of the night in the office. These two factors really work for me so all's good.

Okay have to finish cleaning up the notes of evidence I took then go pack my shit.

Oh, lastly? LEE'S PERFORMANCE OF HALLELUJAH THIS WEEK WAS AMAZING. I REWOUND IT TEN MILLION TIMES. AND IT'S STUCK IN MY HEAD NOW. I DON'T THINK I'VE SEEN SIMON SO CRAZY ABOUT A CONTESTANT ON IDOL BEFORE. HE WASN'T EVEN THIS CRAZY ABOUT DAVID COOK (AND HE LIKED COOKIE).

OH, also, lastly for real? I have the best boyfriend ever. He's meeting me for hell early breakfast at 9 tomorrow before I go to the airport. Oh my god I'm really going to miss him.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010