One year.
written: 11:04 p.m. on Monday, Jun. 28, 2010



I couldn't ask for a better boyfriend. He's sweet, he's thoughtful, he's smart, he's funny, and he loves me as much as I love him. I've never been with someone for so long before, but it makes perfect sense that he's my first - and I'm so happy it's him.

We used to fight a lot at the beginning stages of our relationship. I initiated most of the fights because I wasn't yet used to his quirks and placed my own expectations of how he should behave in this relationship on him, without actually seeing that his actions spoke louder than his words, and that he was showing that he cared in his own way. Now, I can't fathom how I could possibly have let him go. I can't fathom, or even conceive of the idea, of life without him.

I love him so much. He's an amazing boyfriend - and in him, I have finally found my perfect match.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010