a beautiful mind
written: 5:36 p.m. on Sunday, Mar. 17, 2002

I went to see A Beautiful Mind today at 10.45 a.m.!!!!!!! My mom insisted on an early show, and she was actually afraid that the cinema would be full! And guess where we sat? The last row. Her fears were completely unfounded.

I loved the film. I had to hold back tears a few times, one being the very last part when John Nash received his Nobel Prize. His speech was so very touching. And old Alicia was Jennifer Connelly, right? I have decided to worship Russell Crowe. He's bloody brilliant.

Well, then again, maybe not. Worship him, that is. But here's the strange thing: For once, my mom agreed with me on something acting-related. She doesn't see Joaquin as a talented actor, like I do. But she thought the Best Actor Oscar is Russell's for sure. I mean, duh. Of course it's his. He's the favourite.

Can some-freaking-body read this entry and give me some freaking advice, for freaking's sake?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Anyway. I still like "The Lord of the Rings" better. It's my pick for Best Picture. Did I mention the re-issue? Yes, I did. Did I mention I'm going again? Yes, I did. YAY!

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010