da dao kuo fu decisions.
written: 9:27 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 18, 2003

I have decided to attend tomorrow morning's Maths lecture. I know that is a totally earth-shattering news, but get this. I decided to go because I feel kind of weird about not going. I haven't attended a single Maths lecture since the promos ended, which was in October, which means I have skipped about ten lectures in total.

That is not good, especially since I want to get an A for Maths next year. And my Maths sucks; my Maths results was within the 23rd percentile in the entire level. That is pathetic.

But I was also going through emotional problems and whatnot so I have an excuse.

Yeah, bullshit. Like breaking up with The New Kid even affected me. It affected him more.

Yes anyway, seems like my entire week is packed. Maths lecture tomorrow, Maths lecture on Thursday, an evening meeting about the countdown party on Thursday (explanation later, if I feel like it), Maths lecture on Friday, meeting on Saturday and class BBQ on Saturday at Mel's place, which was suggested by yours truly 'cause I'm too lazy to travel to someone else's condo as Mel lives a mere three minutes away from me. Heh. I did mention that I'm a genius, right?

So the countdown party. It's going to be held at Boon Lay on the 31st of December. All who can make it, better turn up, for my sake, although you don't know who I am but that's okay. I'm in the organising committee for stage performances; was kind of duped into it but that's another story for another time, which kind of translates into NEVER, but nevermind. I'm sorry that my international readers would be missing out on such an exciting event, but hey, you can always book a plane ticket to Singapore during the last week of this year and attend the thing.

Yeah, right. So yeah there's gonna be another meeting on Thursday and I have to go. That was all I wanted to say.

Trying to review a diary right now. Unfortunately, I'm bored out of my skull.

I find it easier to criticise the hell out of people than to praise them. When I say nice things, I feel like I'm kissing their arse. So I keep positive reviews to a minimum length, but I do so unconsciously. I just don't really know what to say besides 'your diary rocks'.

I really need to learn how to be positive about people and to say nice things. Surely it can't be that hard?

Planning to watch "Le Divorce" after the lecture tomorrow. I'm not very interested in it but there's nothing else to watch, for I'm not going to watch "Hidden Track" again as it's crap, Jielun or no Jielun.

I should stop wasting money. But I just can't help it.

Oh well.

the title of this entry roughly translates to, 'snappy and bold decisions'. 'da dao kuo fu' is a chinese proverb type of thing, and i'm using it in the wrong context but i mean it in a sarcastic, mocking sort of way. does any chinese-speaking people get it?

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010