distance from here
written: 5:34 p.m. on Sunday, Mar. 24, 2002

np: "Hands Clean" by Alanis M. in my head.

I went out today. I went out today. I WENT OUT TODAY! Been ages since I last went out with the family to an actual shopping mall (the pathetic one at Central does not count). Had lunch at a Chinese restaurant, and my dad paid. I didn't know why until they told me when we were home that today is their 17th wedding anniversary. Man, they've been married for 17 years. I would never have guessed.

I bought Alanis Morissette's new album, and a book by Francesca something Block called "Violet and Claire". CD is good, though there are a couple of songs which I don't really like, and I have read the first 6 pages of the book. If I didn't have homework, I would've continued. I haven't read anything in a long, long time, and haven't written short stories in a long, long time too. The last poem was written 2 weeks ago. I fear that my "skills" are starting to deteriorate...but what the hell.

Suffering from extreme giddyness (sp), and the fucking brother ain't helping any by banging the goddamned basketball all over the goddamned place. Fuck, I'm pissed off. He is so annoying, and so averse to the idea that one should not bounce a basketball indoors, especially if one is living in a CONDOMINIUM! Goodness, we're on the SEVENTH FLOOR! Told him so many times it's rude and inconsiderate of him, but the selfish arsehole cannot care less. WHATever.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010