examinations. fucking. suck.
written: 6:40 p.m. on Thursday, Aug. 22, 2002

Just took a shower. I reached home today at 6.05 p.m. and was caught in the rain while walking up that tedious slope. Was completely drenched in front and I looked funny. What was also was funny was that my back was hardly wet, if any at all. Hmm.

Reason I got home so late was...A Maths mock exam, Part One. Going for Part Two tomorrow, and wow, I can hardly wait. It was disastrous. To think it was the June O Level paper! I am so screwed. The first few questions were okay, although I spent about half an hour drawing my bloody trig graphs. They gave one quarter plus sine x. Who gives bloody one quarter, for crying out loud? And functions! Bloody functions! Oh my god, I wince just thinking about it! My answer to why function f does not have an inverse was "I don't know", quote unquote. The teacher's gonna have a herrmohage (sp) when she marks my paper, the poor thing, but it was not just me, everyone's instant reaction to the shit was, "I don't know how to do."

So if the teach dies of internal bleeding, I'm not the lone culprit. Oh no, I'm not, I cannot be, thank god.

I'm thinking I'll have to mug real hard if I want more than one distinction (besides Chinese) for the O Levels. I am positive I blew today's mock exam. I didn't even do anything to prepare for it last night; I was so lethargic and restless. Same goes for yesterday's Physics mock, which was also the June O Level paper. Like, the questions would've been cake if I'd studied real hard, but no, I didn't. Yeah. That's bad.

But prelims is in two weeks and I've forgotten everything Chinese-related, and I still have to take the stupid Chinese prelim exam. Oh my god. If I do like shit for the prelims, I can slack off for the first three months next year and wait til March for the release of the O Level results which would determine where I'd go for my tertiary studies.

I want my frigging results to impress people. I want people to go, "Wah, Yelen is a genius!" when I tell them, so very modestly, "Yeah I got like 6 distinctions..."

I am just soooo lazy. So tired of studying. I've never been one to persevere.

Hopefully I'll come through for myself.

Yunnie is back in school after being absent for two days due to a serious bout with flu. Laughed Biology class away. She found my answer of "it [alcohol] is flammable, easily evaporated and" in my Biology test (18/45, did not study, I am a genius, thanks) hilarious. I did not. But I laughed anyway.

before sunrise // before sunset


Previously:
- - Tuesday, Aug. 29, 2017
I'm moving. - Sunday, Jul. 11, 2010
In all honesty - Tuesday, Jul. 06, 2010
What I want for my birthday... - Sunday, Jul. 04, 2010
On Roger's behalf. - Friday, Jul. 02, 2010